Trading NOT selling STEEM | Risk management revised

in #crypto5 years ago

I know that chart doesn't makes any sense but it looks somehow 3Dish

The Current STATE Of My Steem

  • 6305 STEEM liquid (not counting what is in my accounts to buy BOTs)
  • 8475 (Actually: 0.68562973 BTC that if bought at current price would mean that much STEEM)

Total: 14780 STEEM (Down 278.98 steem)

  • Plus additional: 1115.942 from this week power down and post rewards.
  • The BTC amount is prone to loose another 10% as the BTC is dying and that amount is scattered in MTL / Wings and PHX

So what's up ?

Well i learnt that my risk management estrategy was wrong, I was exposing 2% of my PF on each trade, which means as i usually have 3 trades ongoing, that my total Risk size is 6% three times what i wanted to be (2%)

I will have to revise the way I trade, @aqfaridi, our coach told me that:


So these are my lessons from this week:

  • I learnt today that my risk exposure is excessive
  • I am wishing to remain calm and stick to the plan.
  • I just removed all coins I'm not in from my favorites
  • I hope for the best and already started thinking I am a 94% whole.
  • I hate LTO because i didn't have any.
  • I will check my TPs and I will stop looking at the charts of what i have

Ok I made like 1500 steem last week, but i will probably loose them when my STOP Losses hit, and most of that gains where from the two little pumps we had in STEEM so it is a 0 sum game.

Right now my MTL and Wings are satoshis away from the SL and unless a miracle happens I think I will be out of those trades soon enough, I have been tempted to lower the SL but I am trying to stick to the plan and not fiddle with the trades...

Do you think i am stupid?

"Plan the trade and trade the plan".


What do you think?

Over the long term I need to be Bullish on STEEM hopefully I will be able to put more SP on my account once i finish this operation.

If you like my journal of trying to make a shitload of steem please comment

Vote | ReSTEEM | Follow | Love | SteemON

Sort:  

Este Post ha sido votado por @gatillo y curado por @bebeth para @steempress-io


https://discord.gg/AgtNh53


Ya que utiliza el servicio de hospedaje de WordPress de @reveur y el plugin de @steempress-io para publicar contenido en nuestro idioma, el #castellano, si deseas saber mas o formar parte, haz click en la imagen para entrar a nuestro discord.

Un proyecto de @nnnarvaez

You got a 44.65% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @nnnarvaez! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 24 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97