You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Spotlight on Cryptocoins -- BitcoinZ/BTCZ -- 8th feature "private" coins

in #crypto6 years ago

I don't know what to say about these new crypto coins. You should really went in depth with the article talking about the team, the history of the members and their roadmap.

There might be some reasons of why they are not yet listed on exchanges, but that's another story :). Good job for writing this post though, I know how hard it is and how time consuming it is to deliver valuable information.

Sort:  

my dear @octavianfeodot, iam investing a lot of time into those articles, including background checks.
But, we are talking here of a "private" coin and of a decentralized structure.
I talked with devs over slack and iam in the telegram group and in their discord. Nevertheless nobody can give you 100% prove that this is scam or no scam. This is completely normal with such small coins.
Kind regards
Jan

Monero, Dash are "private" coins yet they have real, personal information about the team members. I don't know what to say to be honest.

Yes nobody can say either is a scam or not but people should look up for it. If they buy into the coin and then the "founders" dump the coin it will go bad ;)

monero and dash are huge in comparison to this super new coin.
And i am not hiding anything, like said this has been brought up by an anonymous developer. It is in the very first sentences of my post.
Did you ever buy into a scam or why are you playing devils advocate ?

Yes of course as anyone else on the planet. You'd be hypocrite to say that you never bought into a scam, my point with these posts is to open people eyes and let them see the other perspective as well.

Most of them get overly hyped only cause they see "bitcoin" included in the coin's name + the fact that is really cheap and they might buy into some scams. Exchange sites scams, crypto coin scam as a whole.

Yes big or not big you can't come with the argument that's a private coin and that's why team members are anonymous. The only one I'd trust with anonymous developer will be bitcoin. I'm not trying to play devils advocate as I said before, I just want people to see the bigger picture ;)

Well, actually I never bought into any scam up to now :) and no iam no hypocrite.
So, iam saying since the start that you never know. The same thing you are saying as well. And I did not say that the anonymity is only because we are talking about a private coin here but it may be a reason.
I think we made clear now that this is possibly a scam, which is also true for at least half the cryptocoin market.
See you around :)
Kind regards
Jan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63247.38
ETH 3242.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90