You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: As UK Cash Infrastructure Collapses, Big Opportunity For Crypto

in #crypto5 years ago

Certainly the opportunity for a change, for crypto to emerge as a solution to this type of problem is significant; but I found myself caring more about your insight re: those left behind (presumably being those without access to crypto or the tech to allow them to not be dependent on cash). In one sense, we need the ubiquitous problem to scream for attention so those with the skills will help solve it. In the meantime, I worry for the economically or educationally underprivileged, seniors or anyone who doesn't have access to the system and are dependent on cash. I feel like I'm arguing against myself. I want the growth, but I have no desire to succeed without also expending effort to bring others along with me.
At the end of the day, I'm just overthinking your insight. I know few people who are aware of crypto and less that have a sense of trust regarding it. So I'm rooting for education concomitant with adoption so no one is denied access to a need because there relying on the old system (cash).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61852.61
ETH 3084.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83