When sell

in #crypto3 years ago

It is nice that all these cryptos seem to be going up but I need to figure out a breaking point because I don't have a lot but I also don't have very little.

Fiat is obviously better purely based on being useful but then again even if I leave a few thousand in my savings there is no passive increase.

So I think if I were to try profit from the crypto increasing now I would need to figure out where to then place it which has some form of reliable yield.

I find these farms quite risky and would be far happier if it was minimal yield over longterm that a person can truly count on not maximum yield then bust.

I know some think sure why not then just buy steem. Because I need to post to earn, and the amount to purchase to earn from a vote is pretty ridiculous in an environment designed to ensure separation between the least and most.

Anyway some more ongoing research and slow and steady I guess.

Sort:  

Have a witness !BEER

You touch upon a similar dilemma many of us have regarding what to do with funds, once profit taking is performed after the price beckons us to cash a little out to avoid loosing it all again down the road.

Yeah I think at a point it is nice to see things grow not just passive but also actively, if I take profit from that I would like to buy some lower value tokens or even buy similar at a dip and maybe some fiat. I guess a person must just have a sort of break point (budget) and like in poker you stay with your play or betting pattern.

I have only recently started acquiring different tokens so hoping I can juggle them all as most I will only gain with smart trades and obviously pumps.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62498.25
ETH 3177.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79