Outburst!!

in #crypto6 years ago (edited)

coup-de-gueule-332x240.jpg

Dear Steemians!

This is my first post on the Steemit platform and it's fueled by a lot of ideas and thoughts that I need to set free.

It's been a while now I am a member of this community, and almost every day I see some posts that are really interesting, some that are not, and others that make me think I should get out of here and do something better with my time. Without trying to be judgmental, I think that some members should really step up their game, including myself.

Without trying to point out the obvious, Steemit is/was a truly promising platform, but as far as I'm concerned, there are some things that are - in my humble opinion- wrong with it. Just have a look at the posts in the trending/Hot sections and you'll have an idea.

It really upsets me to see Steem drop to such low value, after seeing it as a huge opportunity when I first discovered it. I think everyone here has played a role in this downfall; it's our interraction and what we write that give value to Steemit and make it either a huge success or an utter fiasco.

Now this post will definitely be burried beneath hundreds of other posts and will get next to zero interraction, but at least I'm leaving a print on a platform that may or may not survive through these difficult times.

Regards.

Sort:  

It's definitely one of the drawbacks that I'm seeing. The verification process should require a bit more thorough of a vetting to prevent the overwhelming amount of bad content on this site. To find the good content, you have to sort through the dregs.

As a new steemian myself, the challenge is building a following who will be guaranteed to see your content as you produce it. I'm in the process of doing that now.

Anyways, good read, you've got good points. Hope you figure it out!

~ Mako

Thanks for your comment Mako.
I'm glad you found your way of doing things. I hope it works out well for you.

Congratulations @platro! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @platro! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61994.03
ETH 2917.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62