This is my first post. - Electroneum - How i got into crypto

in #crypto6 years ago (edited)

Hello,

My name is Marinescu Alexandru , i'm almost 23 yo and i'm from Romania.
I've heard about Steemit by searching some ICOs to invest in.

The first cryptocurrency that i've ever heard of, was Bitcoin. I've discovered the Bitcoin when it was about 300 $, unfortunately, i did not invested in it. Why? Well.. i was afraid it will be declared illegal and i that i will lose all of my money.
A few years later, here i am, smashing my head against the walls. Even though i've discovered it when it was about 300 $, i could've only bought a single one, so, no big deal, i've only "lost" a few thousand dollars.

Now, let's get into Electroneum (ETN).

I found out about Electroneum from a youtuber that does not speak about crypto or anything related. EverythingApplePro made a video titled "Cryptocurrency Mining on 65+ iPhones! How Much $?", in this video he has about 70 iOS devices that use an app to mine some coin. Seeing that you can mine a coin on an iOS device made me very curious, since i am an iOS user, so, i've followed the steps that he provided, i've made a wallet, installed the app on my phone, and i've started mining. Of course, i did earn just about 1 ETN (0.07$) in more than 24h, so, it did not made sense to me to get ETN like that. I researched for ~2 days and then i decided i was ready to make my first purchase of ETN. I've talked about it with a friend, and we went in 50/50 for ~100$, i know that for some of you this amount is considered nothing, but here, in Romania, we work ~7 days to get that. After i've created my account on Cryptopia, i've transfered the Bitcoin there (which took 3 days, btw, because i've set a fee that was too small - noob beginner) and after the long wait, i was able to buy some Electroneum. I've bought 834 coins (0.081 $/coin), but only 417 are mine.

Do i think that Electroneum will hit the 10$ mark soon?
Not really, but i really do hope that this would be possible in the next couple of years.

Meanwhile, i'm saving money to build a 2500$ rig so i could mine some ETN and other coins, and in the worst case scenario that everything goes to s*&t, i still have my equipment which i can sell and recover some of my investment.

I will update you guys with some coins that i really find interesting, and which i'm going to invest in at my next paycheck.

Have a good one!

Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

I just posted an easy guide on how to mine Electroneum:
https://steemit.com/electroneum/@zetetrahedron369/how-to-mine-electroneum-with-cpu-on-a-mac

Feel free to add anything in the comment section.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65229.52
ETH 2946.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67