How to earn abroad: Cryptocurrency MiningsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #crypto5 years ago


Contains referral links

On the first article in this series we'll discuss crypto mining. Probably one of the most wide spread ways of making side income from all that will be mentioned in the series.
But before we start I want to remind you to check whether mining would be financially viable for you (you can use one of many profit calculators online) and is it legal in your country. This way you'll save yourself a lot of time and trouble you'd otherwise have to go through if you hadn't checked these before starting.

So there are 2 ways of mining POW crypto: Number 1 is mining with your hardware and Number 2 is cloud mining.


1 Hardware mining.

Do you have a PC with good specs ? Do you have your electricity for free ? (Your parents pay for it or you live on a campus.) If you answered yes to both of these, then let me introduce you to hardware mining, where your pc does calculations and brings you dollars. I myself have been mining with my laptop and just from my CPU I got ~11 dollars / 0.001 BTC in what was probably 8 months. And I can already hear you complaining that this ain't much but when you consider that I've been doing this completely passively you'll see why it's so good.
For mining with your CPU I recommend Cryptotab: https://get.cryptobrowser.site/2911586
And GPU/CPU mining, Nicehash: https://www.nicehash.com


2 Cloud Mining.

Well this one can get kinda sketchy. My recommendation is to look for reputable sites so you don't fall for some scam. Personally I've been using eobot (https://www.eobot.com/user/2103690) and electroneum (Code: DABA62) for cloud mining. Just to make it clear, free cloud mining won't make you rich but it may bring you a dollar or two if you do it right.

So that'll be the first article in the series. I hope you liked it and stay tuned for the next article coming soon.
P.S I didn't include POS crypto since I do not have any experience with it and I don't see it as mining really.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66306.00
ETH 3012.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70