NEO is on the rise! (REAL TA mixed with minimal NEO HODLer hype...)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #crypto6 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2018-01-31 at 8.41.17 PM.png



When I go between the 30 min and one day candle charts of NEOBTC (from the Binance market) from this past Saturday until now, I am seeing what looks like it could be a cup and handle potentially forming (if this is the case we are in the cup portion now), and/or the beginning of another break out in the BTC ratio in the short term. NEO reached a BTC ratio all time high a few days ago (around 0.0152) and has maintained this position surprisingly well despite the Bitfinex/Tether scare/scam. Its run that began on Saturday was interrupted by BTC's falling price (a pattern that I'm beginning to see develop as a NEO holder who reads charts fairly often).

In the mid-range to long-term I believe NEO's BTC ratio will continue to go up potentially to a BTC ratio of 0.024 (it is currently around 0.01400...only two months ago it was at 0.0022 for a few days), particularly when I zoom out and examine the day chart. After it's massive bull run (of 0.0122 sats in 35 days!) starting in early-mid December 2017, it's price action created a triangle pattern (which I believe will be a continuation pattern in this instance) and it broke out of the triangle at 0.0119 sats this past Saturday. This makes me feel like we will see NEO at a BTC ratio of 0.0119 + 0.0122 = 0.0241! All of this TA coupled with the fact that NEO has a relatively small supply and a strong holding community compared to many other coins makes me really happy that I didn't sell at the beginning of December when I felt like the world was going to sleep on NEO forever. I guess the market is just beginning to wake up! 😎

NOTE: I am not a financial advisor and this is not trading advice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69344.82
ETH 3616.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.19