You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What ICO's Have Had the Highest Returns?

in #crypto6 years ago

I think that ICO’s are so popular because it’s an unregulated means by which funds are raised for a new cryptocurrency. An Initial Coin Offering is mostly used by startups to bypass the regulated capital-raising process required by capitalists or banks. In other word it’s a people’s investment.

Sort:  

That is true.

Funny, this is pretty much what I said when I signed up for the Facebook page.

Facewhat?

Not sure if this is a sarcastic anti-Facebook comment (totally OK with that) or confusion; the article mentioned an ICO Hunters Facebook Group that I'm signing up for.

No offense.
Kind of both. I never had a FB account.
With Steemit it feels like Facebook has been ripping people off for the entire time just to make majority of shareholders happy.

Eh, I have gotten a lot of value from Facebook, but it has also done a lot of unintentional damage to the US.

I'm just happy that the next gen exiting tech will be supported not by VCs and insiders, but anyone who can navigate ICOs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70572.77
ETH 3817.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.53