You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crypto TidBits Ive Learned While Hanging Out On Steemit

in #crypto6 years ago

Steem is the first crypto that I own and I "only" invested my time in it.
I have been learning a lot on crypto as well, anyway, I still don't feel to trade anything, because I am not sure where the value is coming from. I don't want to invest in something that I don't know.
Did you open a wallet somewhere else and are you investing in other crypto? If so which ones?
Airdrops, blogging sites, and research pages pay you to use it? Which ones?
And what is Manna? I clicked on the website...It is a new crypto you are investing into?

Sort:  

I have not "really" done any trading, unless you count the time when SBD was worth $10USD and I used it to buy some litecoin, and then later, used the lite coin to buy Steem. Or the other such times when I played around on my computer and phone and switched currencies around - fun, but I didn't even know if I was gaining or losing. It has to do with learning to measure your gains to bitcoin instead of measuring them to the USD or other fiat - I can almost understand the why/how.

I have opened other wallets, and I am only playing with investments, a few dollars here and there, which is why I was vague in my post, I was writing specifics but then realized it made me sound like I had more sound knowledge than I feel I do. I have a bitcoin, lite coin, BTS (I don't know how to work that wallet... its like a mystery that I like to sit on my computer and stare at sometimes), Manna (please sign up using a referral, it gives you and the referrer a little boost in income), Swift, steem, music-coin (which I was really excited about then dropped) and I think that's it..

Airdrops, just kind of happen when they do, and you can read about them here on steemit under the "crypto" tag. Some of them are shady and I wouldn't give them my info, some of them sound good. Airdrops are one of those things that if you don't catch them when they are happening, then you miss them. I don't know of any pending airdrops right now.

Blogging sites are steemit, and Sola. Sola is still starting out, their platform keeps changing and they tend to have a troll-like audience. I do admit that their audience simply might not like what I share on there (lots and lots of articles about the Native American Experience). Still, I see lots of snark, and anonymous accounts there.

There is Presearch for research page. They pay you a part of a token anytime you do a search under their account.

And manna is a Universal Basic Income experiment. Their aim is to give a basic income to everybody. They have some lofty goals and I hope they succeed in them. If their plan works out like they want, everybody will be earning about $1000 per year just for being alive. Manna's money comes from investments, and fundraising. Their white pages have lots and lots of info. All I am doing there is letting them put coins in my account every week. Its been about 35 cents per payout, but im hoping it becomes more significant.

@taskmaster4450 tends to blog a lot about the age of abundance and they often talk about other coins and opportunities. That blog is where I first heard of manna and presearch.

Thank you for taking the time to read my article and for asking for more details :)

That's so cool! I just subscribed Manna from your link. I hope you will get a bonus out of it.
Can you see it?

I can see that you signed up but I can only tell ya you because you told me.

Manna to the moon! Lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63955.40
ETH 3139.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87