Don't 'Buy' into the BCN "Pump & Dump"

in #crypto6 years ago (edited)

images.png

If you've been paying attention to this so called Byte Coin pump and dump, labeled as a so-called scam, follow it closer. Here are the facts. Right now over 99% is in circulation, or have been mined. Yes, it is a mineable coin. Well, more recently it's been listed on the Binance exchange which is what led people to believe is the root cause of the BCN inflation. But, let's look closer.
A month ago, the mining difficulty suddenly skyrocketed. Which meant that availability from the block has pretty much been spent. Okay, so all of the coins are in circulation. Now people are reporting a "pump and dump" scam on the coin. What exactly do you think is supposed to happen in a "pump and dump"? Everyone gets rid of their BCN. Did anyone pay attention to the original whitepaper of the coin?

They're scheduled to fork in few weeks, don't believe the hype ppl!
I personally have been mining it for almost 2 years and have been talking about this very thing happening, and I believe it will grow much, much more, just hang on to them if you have them.
Let me reassure you, I'm not a financial planner or a risk advisor or even a crypto expert, but I have been involved at least the last 5 years or so. I very rarely ever risk anything monetarily, but I have invested in building my own ASIC mining farm. As a result, I've focused on several different, low difficulty, low risk coins and my plan is to just hold until I see some variance. I have 3 other souls that depend on me, and my startup hasn't quite skyrocketed yet, so I have to be very careful for now. But I will tell you this, everytime a dev conspiracy or a major market flucuation happens, especially when a fork is imminent, ppl dump. Well you can 2 pump chump it if you want, but I think I'll hold, at least for a little while longer..
At least, that is what this analyst plans to do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60986.03
ETH 2921.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57