how I started crypto currency and trading

in #crypto6 years ago

Crypto currency is one of those things, that I didn’t asked to be in but when I found out about it I was thinking yo this is actually quite lit. The only issue is when I wanted to get into it I was 16 and I had to be 18, so just like every other teenager I created an account which I never used lol. The first coin was 0.02 bitcoin, it was my 18th birthday and my g, kenn, gave me a £10 for a pint (I don’t drink by the way so was planning on going for a coffee). This was when bitcoin was at 400 roughly. So I’ve got the 0.02 bitcoin and I thought let me put it in the wallet it and leave it. So I opened an account with circle. Circle used to accept bitcoin, now it doesn’t. I didn’t know that they stopped supporting bitcoin 1month after I made it. So I look at my wallet now I’m 18 thinking I’ll have a couple 100s and I see it’s 9.09. I actually made a lost. Because when circle removed there support for bitcoin they sold all the coins on the accounts for cheap and transferred it as GBP (since I’m in Uk). So my first experience with bitcoin was a loss.

But I didn’t let that stop me, I was thinking, this was an investment I made a loSS. I have 2 options, move on and leave it. Or do something about it and gain money. To be honest, it wasn’t my goal to earn money. I didn’t want to give up. I made a £1 loss, and even though it’s seriously nothing. It has a very low momentary value, but the significance of it was major it was a wake up call. It taught me one thing. Never give up, if you believe in something then go for it.

While all this was going on. I was still researching and learning about bitcoin, litecoin, etc., over the 2 years, development of them, start ups, which company is backing which coin, etc., this was just for time pass reading when I was bored. I’d read all this. So I then put x amount of money in my wallet and I was thinking my money should double according to my predictions. So I left it and it did double. I still remember I was in math class, when I got a notification from my mate saying check the price. So I pulled out my laptop half way through lesson and checked the value. I was really happy. And then I replied to my mate “I told you so lol”. This was the first big investment I did and it paid off. But this was crypto currency as an investment option not as a trading option. Will be talking about trading later. From this I was happy, I proved it to myself. This just proved to me that I should always follow my heart. Follow my heart as in starting this, not follow my heart as in “ I like the name of this coin so I’m going to buy it” thats just stupid moves right there and thats how you’ll make a loss.

Thats the starting after this I was happy and I was thinking about leaving it because I wasn’t happy with it. It almost became a chore to check the wallet on a daily.I proved it to myself and I thought I should move on. Everyones that knows me, knows I only do what make me happy. If I stop enjoying it I stop doing it. I have lost friends without even thinking because I thought they weren’t loyal, I’ve lost money thinking theres no point fighting over money, when I know by the time I get the money he owes me I’ll lose more money wasting my time going and collecting that money.

Every action in life is based upon variables and factors which you cannot always see. Sometimes, it’s easier to close your eyes to see the bigger picture rather then keeping them open and looking at everything around them. There has been time where I’ve been to my office and spent 4/5h continuously setting up a business, creating a business plan and thinking about what I can do. A business plan usually takes about a month to create and 2 months to execute. I sat down made a plan in one day, next day I made a phone call and I told my supplier to meet me. I go to him I’ve got a plan. He goes done how much you need. I go to him I don’t need money I need stock/items to sell. And 2 days Later I had the items. My point is you will always have obstacles in life and a reason to do things later the issue is the more you delay it the less likely you will do it. Thats why you should always go for the things that make you happy in life. Three steps.

  1. decide what you want to do
  2. create a step by step plan on how you’re going to do
  3. execute this plan

How I got into trading, Is a really funny story, I once woke up at 3am in the morning and I was really vexed because I didn’t have a good week and I thought I need to spend some money too calm down, need to find something to buy and in the past I’ve bought some crazy stuff, I’ve bought random phone cases, power banks and once bought a popcorn machine for bants. So I was on my laptop and the first thing that came up was this crypto currency I was researching, there was a large market potential for it. Capital value was low but with a potential to go high due to there recent developments with in the security and other factors. So I bought it. then I was like nah I ain’t spent enough so I spent a 1 h further researching other currencies and I made a list. i was like yh sounds good, yep thats perfect and then whats this nope and the list was shorten until there was only 2 currency left and I was thinking which one shall I put money in and I decided to split it and put money in both of them. i was thinking I’m going to lose all this money by the end of the day, even though I did research and predicted and I’ve done similar trading in the past, I was ready to lose the money. But it shows that if you work hard and research before purchasing you will earn money and if you don’t then don’t give up. Don’t demotivate yourself, try, try and try again. But try with small amounts not with large amounts.

In total I invested in 3 coins and 2 of those coins have doubled and one of them failed. 2/3 is a good success rate but I was thinking, no I can fix this. So the currency that was failing. I reinvested in it. Sounds a bit stupid putting money in a coin which I made a loss in. But after I invested in it for a second time. I made profit and covered the loss I initially made on it. Therefore overall I made a 100% success rate with the investment. Thats a skill in itself to turn a loss into a profit. When people make a loss they panic and cash out to try and stop making a further loss, but what they don’t realise is when there 100 ways to change a loss into a profit. And theres also 200 ways to turns a profit into a loss. Just remember that the risk of losing will always be greater then potential of earning. But you can learn to decrease the risks by strategy, research , etc. I will be going through strategy later.

Thanks you guys for the all the feedback and support. Please leave a comment below instead of messaging me directly, personally I don’t mind either. Because if you have a question most likely someone else will have it as well and I can reply to multiple question.

Sort:  

I just read your post, very inspiring, I like the part when you did not let things stop you. Also you took a practical approach to this.

thanks, plz share help me share the inspiration. i have another post if your interested have a read of it. https://steemit.com/introduction/@starboii/introduction-to-cryptocurrency

interesting, going to read into this further!!

go for it bro. please share it and let me know if you have any questions.

Congratulations @starboii! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - Send a gift to to your friends

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @starboii! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66732.73
ETH 3073.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66