Decentralized exchange Cobinhood - is it worth buying COB tokens?

in #crypto6 years ago

Fellow Crypto Enthusiasts!

So we are all in it to make some money. So what if people say that crypto is the buzz word and it’s similar to the gold rush, people made tons of money during the gold rush and if we are smart enough we can make lots too.
I have been in the crypto space since Jul ’17 (yes I witnessed BTC drop to $1800) and I did make a decent amount in profit, so I thought I can help others make some money too.

If you have been trading for a bit, you should know that coinbase only has 4 coins – BTC, ETH, LTC and the newly added BCH so if you want to expand your portfolio to thousands of other coins you need to go beyond coinbase/gdax and step into other exchanges out there like bittrex, binance, etherdelta, poloniex, kukoin, hitbtc etc. Some of these exchanges have their own tokens like binance coin (BNB) & kukoin shares (KCS)

When I started trading, I began with bittrex. I did some reading and found about Binance and figured it had an initial coin offering. If I remember 1BNB was equivalent ~10 cents. I was really skeptical about investing any money in it. So I did some reading, found the concept interesting and decided to throw 1 ETH (approx. $300 at the time). I received around 1.5K BNB for half my ETH an when the exchange was launched I bought 1.5K BNB more since I wanted to use the remaing 0.5 ETH which was returned to me during ICO.

Fast forward a month and a half those coins were worth over $2 each which meant I had more than $6K from my initial investment of $300. That’s 20X my original investment. I was so happy with it that I sold all of them at that price. I was sure that coin could not grow beyond $3. At that point I did not want to be greedy. Barely did I know that I could have made 200X my initial investment at $0.1 BNB each, since BNB hit all time high (ATH) of $20 this month. Finally they had to suspend new registrations just like bittrex did due to significant increase in traffic. Relax! They resumed new registrations on 1/8/2017.

This is definitely hype and I regret selling my BNB for $2 only, but if you think about it the more people know about cryptos the more the demand is. Simple economics – more demand and limited supply leads to increase in price. So people who enter in these opportunities early can cash a lot.

Similarly people who bought KCS (Kukoin Shares) during ICO have made tons since it hit ATH of over $21 this month whereas the ICO Price was less than ~70 cents, that’s 30X your initial investment and still had a lot more room to grow.

Like any other average crypto trader I cannot keep up with new ICOs launching every other day, somehow cobinhood fell under my radar and I couldn’t get into it during ICO but I still don’t feel its late to get in it. They launched the exchange recently and at the moment the COB tokens are trending around $1.5 each. Right now you can only purchase COB and CMT on that exchange but they are adding more trading pairs on 1/12 and they will be adding many more trading pairs down the line. Here’s a screenshot from their twitter page.
image
image
This exchange is really at infancy so I am imagining at least 10X returns on it. I don’t want to bore you with the geeky stuff but feel free to check out their website and go through the white paper. Make sure you do your own research before investing (after all it’s your hard earned money). Here’s a snapshot of the exchange features.
image
You can check out their website and open an account at https://cobinhood.com/
Twitter - https://twitter.com/COBINHOOD
Reddit - https://www.reddit.com/r/cobinhood/

Please do not forget to up-vote if you found this helpful and spread the word. Please add your valuable comments/feedback below.

Cheers!
TAG (@muhadar )

Sort:  

Here is some feed back I am giving to bloggers about these posts: You may have followed these guides already, but if not, it would be great to see the following for your blogs. I will be giving upvotes if you include these in your next blogs:

FOCUS ON YOUR OPINION ABOUT 'IS COBINHOOD IS UNDERVALUED' OR NOT - compare Cobinhood to other crypto exchanges, decide if it is better or not. maybe even compare its market cap on coinmarketcap.com to its competition and decide if Cobinhood has further to climb up the coin market cap list...
Write original content
Continue blogging about this subject, but I would also love to see video blogs on dtube, dlive, viewly or youtube
Please do not make any mention to @starkerz, this may exclude you from upvotes - write the blog as your own professional blog for your own followers
Please make an effort - blogs that have had little effort or that are low quality will not receive up votes!
Please provide evidence that you have shared your blog with your other social media sites such as twitter and facebook.
STEEMON!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60986.03
ETH 2921.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57