The hunt for the next thing! Crypto Edition!

in #crypto6 years ago (edited)

Whats holding you back?

cryptocurrency.jpg
Do you often finding yourself holding back on jumping on some of these large crypto ships settle sails to the land of profits and lambos? I know I sure as heck do.

Though my reasons are more that I do not have the funds to blindly invest small amounts into a ton of projects that may, or may not grow and become something. The idea of loosing 20 to 50 percent of my invest going into a failed project is enough to keep me away. Even if the aspects tend to be in the hundreds to thousands of percent gains if it does take off.

However this not keeping me away from investing. While not in the traditional sense. Only having joined the crypto world a little over a month ago, I have spent a ton of time trying to learn what is going on as well as balancing my school work. Though I can say that has taken a backseat due to the potential I see in crypto.

So instead of investing into a coin and just sitting there watching a meter go up and down and not really involved in the community, I set out to find graphic cards and become a miner. Having something I can look at daily is just what I needed. I can physically see my invest, and I am reminded about it every day. Something about a tangible assets is really appealing. While I understand some are the opposite and love to day trade. Since I have a communication background, that is still a whole world away to me.

So, starting out mining I decided I was not going to invest my time investing into any of the big well known coins. I was going to hit smaller new projects and that would be that. A mass a ton of random coins and keep track and mine in some kinda crazy rotation. This went pretty well at first! I jumped on to the dagger hashimoto coins. I have kept on this path ever sence.

So to really sum up this article and what I am talking about in a few quick sentences. Jumping into a community discord and watching the chat I was quickly able to jump in just about every dagger algo coin out there. It only took me a week or two to find out about some of them and making friends with a few of the pool owners I was informed of a few upcoming coins.

Though I can say I should have jumped on Akroma, and Halo as soon as I learned about them, but that is the past and they are no longer in my sights. I wondered how Akroma was found since when I found out about it, being totally out of the crypto loop this was a shock. It turns out the insanity of 4Chan's biz section uncovered it and sent waves of people to mine the heck out this coin, and create a really interesting community.

Yet I skipped this coin, and I had the chance to mine something that was new and should have been able to get a good amount of fairly easy, but I learned nicehash pointed its mining machines towards it because a few investors had their eyes all over this.

So in hunting for the next coin it takes me to the current day, I am on a new project that I plan to keep focusing on for the next month to amass as much as I can with my single card in hopes this coin will become the next big thing and I am fairly certain is has the gusto to do just that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66739.81
ETH 3087.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73