Late Night F.O.M.O. @ Work

in #crypto6 years ago

So here I am, it’s 3 in the morning and I’m pacing back and forth from the oven, to the sink, to my phone. A quick glance every five minutes reminds me of what I had missed 3 times earlier in the day before work. This is my first trade. It was supposed to be a buy and hold strategy. But I watched my $145 investment jump up to $200 three times already and its about to do it again. I could had doubled my money by now! Should I do it?…… Am I still up, can I still do it, lets check…..SHIT! The coin just dropped back below my initial buying price. Missed it again. I missed out again.

STOP…..Breath.

FOMO is a tricky enemy. So deceiving, so subtle but so strong. It feels like I’m drowning, like I’m losing air. What if? What if I miss this opportunity? What if it doesn't come again? But what If I lose my investment trying to make a mere 50 bucks. What if, what if, WHAT IF?

STOP!…..Breath.

Welcome to the fear of loss. Welcome to the realm of 97% traders. I had read about this, most people operating out of fear and greed. I said this wont be me.

Stop….. Breath.

Am I missing an opportunity. Maybe. But I cannot let this fear take hold of me. If I start down this path, where does it stop. Breath in, breath out……..

I cannot control the market, but I can and must control the way I respond.

I cannot control the consequences of my actions. But I can control what principles I choose to live by.

Breath.

Thats better. I need to grab some paper, and write out a plan. A trading strategy. What are my numbers? What are my trading fees, what can I buy for, what can I sell for. Will I REALLY be making a profit, or am I just chasing the gain. Opportunity comes and goes every day, is this really that important…Nope, it can wait.

Sort:  

Congratulations @team2fvids! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @team2fvids! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66416.78
ETH 3082.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68