Black Market of Crypto Accounts Arises Due to Account Creation Halt Across Exchanges

in #crypto6 years ago (edited)

As deep as many would care to scroll, crypto exchange accounts are being offered from .3 BTC to 3 BTC, and everywhere in between.

Screenshot2018-01-07at2.51.28PM.jpg

Many of us, myself included, who've been inside the crypto community for years now, have forseen the day when cryptocurrency went mainstream into the public space.

I still believe that day is further off, but interest in crypto is without question at an all time high, and that cannot be ignored. Unprecidented amounts of exchange trading accounts have been created on the back of this impressive two month upthrust in market values of cryptocurrencies accross the board; so many new accounts have been created in fact that many major exchanges have shut down new account registrations, preventing new users from getting in on this market.

Here's a post from @crypto21million:

Screenshot2018-01-07at4.01.33PM.jpg

Greed is a powerful emotion that drives us as people to do things that could seem ridiculous in any other context. It's amazing in a gross sort of way to look at the massive number of posts selling accounts through DM:

Screenshot 2018-01-07 at 3.44.29 PM.png

It doesn't stop...

Screenshot 2018-01-07 at 3.43.56 PM.png

There's so much more; it's certain this only the very tip of the iceberg, and when it comes to account purchases on the deepweb or other services the market is huge.

Normally, I would blur the names of those posting these out of privacy, but these are advertisements for purchase of services.

By selling single accounts like this users may risk security of their other accounts, and therefore, it likely just isn't worth it.

Binance issued this statement this morning after re-opening limited user registration:

Screenshot 2018-01-08 at 5.23.32 AM.png

But there is a gleaming silver lining to this story, and this is incredibly positive news for all cryptos including Steemit!

Fortunately, Blockshares is wide open for new users to bring Bitcoin and other buying power into the Steemit platform in the form of Steemit tokens (STEEM & SBD).

When markets re-open registrations, values of coins will certainly jump proportionately.

If you're here, you've got a ticket to ride. Steemit is a great platform to begin your crypto career or expand upon a portfolio you may already be holding.

-Do you have extra exchange accounts sitting around?

-What price would you sell?

Leave your answers in the comments below.

New followers be sure to upvote and comment to receive an upvote in return!

Often times I go to my new followers content and upvote a few as well, especially if I'm online.

followbutton.gif

As always friends, be sure to check back often and click the follow button; my researchers, sources, and I follow the markets very closely and maintain a continuous feed of up to date fundamental analytics you should keep an eye on.

This is Steemit Exclusive Content - All content is mine and written and edited by me.

-The Beached Whale
Editor in Chief - The Anderson Report

Screenshot 2017-07-24 at 10.50.28 PM.png

Sort:  

If i will be selling my account anytime soon, i will surely sell it with balance. The advert will be like ' Buy Binance or Bittrex Account with 10,000$ Balance For 3BTC ' thats a better way to market it.

Definitely a good idea. You could even market it as a way for a new investor to have a diversified portfolio of cryptocurrencies. Saves them the trouble of trudging through the information themselves. Well, that is assuming your account is not filled with $10,000 worth of TRON... :)

This development will likely make any platform that functions as an exchange much more attractive to new entrants.

i have a binance acc. that i dont use xD

Thank you for this. I'm completely new to Crypto Currency and although it's been floating around in the periphery of my awareness for a while, it's only in the last few weeks that I've started to look a little deeper, especially since joining Steemit. To compound the problem, I've never got involved with any kind of investment (although I have a rudimentary knowledge of Forex through a previous employment). The point is, that I've looked at many posts on here, concerning this subject and found myself quickly out of my depth. This is the first post I've read that I was able to understand and your 'Steemit being a great place to start your crypto career' comment, put my mind at ease. I can focus on improving the quality of my content and curation and learn the rest at a pace more suited to my need for small but regular steps. Very much appreciated.

I'm glad you've followed me!

My articles always have backdrop of focus on community building, and I'll be sure help promote your success and that of many others right here on Steemit.

You can help me help the community by voting for my articles as often as you get a chance as well.

Keep at it and you'll get to where you want to be with the wind of crypto at your back.

-The Beached Whale-
Editor in Chief - The Anderson Report

Screenshot 2017-07-24 at 10.50.28 PM.png

Thank you very much. I'd be daft not to follow you, to be honest. It's a steep learning curve and I need this kind of jargon free guide for beginners like me. I love this community and hope to 'pay it forward', so to speak by helping out where I can. Thank you for responding, I really appreciate it.

Very informative, just what I needed...pls I'm still new here and on crytocurrency, in fact Steem is my very first. I ve been having this issue of which exchange site to sign-up because the few suggested are all not accepting new account. Pls really need ur assistance.. I ve upvoted and followed u.

Binance is allowing limited registration, all other exchanges have halted new accounts indefinately.

Hang in there and keep working on Steemit in the mean time!

Cheers, friend.

OK, Thanks..can I get link from u, I mean Binance registration link

OK, Thanks..can I get link from u, I mean Binance registration link

Right here: https://www.binance.com/register.html

If you're lucky they might have it open right now.

Thanks alot

Look at the 3 or 4 cents you get for your post today on something maybe worth hundreds tomorrow! This is great to be on the ground floor of Steem!

Yeah it is!

If you'd like regular upvotes on your blog as I get opportunities, be sure to follow me and upvote my daily posts!

Thank you.

Thats what we are here for, to help each other and upvote :) As time goes on our accounts will get more powerful. I go through all my followers every day or so and make sure I foloow everyone that is following me, then I make sure to upvote people on my foloower list. Time will grow everything up great! (Im following you now too!)

@thebeachedwhale thanks for your support.

The selling of accounts is interesting. I imagine there are individuals that have created thousands of accounts! While browsing PeerHub yesterday, I noticed that people are selling nice keyword steemit accounts too! Not sure if that is allowed...

Good research @thebeachedwhale :)

how much for a poloniex account? a verified one?

Did you read the article, friend?

not completely.. 😄

Hey good find on this info!
Thanks for checking this out👍

Thank God I was able to open the Bittrex account, if you need this to order.

Greetings from Venezuela, I hope we can continue speaking

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62875.98
ETH 2948.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55