You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BitTube: the easiest way to earn crypto on a video hosting platform?

in #crypto6 years ago

Interesting idea, however, I am already concerned by the amount of energy being used by the web for pointless things (Facebook used more electricity than Brazil even in it's relatively early stages)..
I hope that people use wisdom with these kinds of apps and think of the holistic effects involved rather than short term 'gains'. I'll look into importing my youtube videos across though, for sure, anything to get rid of pootube!

Sort:  

From what I can see here the viewers no longer mine Tube tokens - they changed that in a hard fork a few months ago.. but viewers still get rewarded and so do publishers, based on view time. They have dedicated miners producing the coins.

Ah! Thanks for pointing this out. I will adjust the article immediate.

Seems like a better system this way and am less interested now to run the spare laptop endlessly playing films.

Though I feel sure plenty of people will still seek to abuse the system in some way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63700.42
ETH 3084.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83