2017 December 20th - ALIS

in #crypto6 years ago (edited)

ALIS

TAGLINE:

A Rewards System to Distinguish Trustworthy Articles

BRIEF:

Imagine a blend of STEEMIT and REVAIN, mixed together to create a trustworthy platform for the Japanese market.

DATA:

market cap: $23M
volume: $400K
coinmarketcap rank: 261
Website: https://alismedia.jp/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/ALIS_media
Whitepaper: https://alisproject.github.io/whitepaper/whitepaper_v1.01.pdf

1. WHAT PROBLEM DOES IT SOLVE?

Japan has a lot of bad/fake news sites which trick readers into clickbait articles. There is a need for high-quality articles with trustworthy sources.

2. CIRCULATION OF TOKEN

The ALIS token is used as a means to attract good writers and reviewers/evaluators to the platform. 50% was sold during the ICO, and 50% is owned by the company to have a motivation to develop a good platform. The token will have a high inflation rate, but new tokens will fall to the best writers and evaluators to both create high-quality articles as well as reviews.

3. USE OF BLOCKCHAIN

Like Steemit, Alis will use blockchain to create a permanent social network which will regulate itself and create value without a company stealing all profit of the creative powers at work.

4. TEAM AND PARTNERS OVERVIEW

The all-male team are a prestigious group. I think they are covered on the marketing and business side of the project. I would like to see more on the technical side, as the coding on this platform will be MASSIVE. The CEO has experience from building a "LinkedIn-like" social media platform in japan. Though talented, I think they look like a very young team - I hope they gain more seasoned entrepreneurs to their team in 2018 ("classic" knowledge does not mean "outdated").

5. MARKETING

Daily updates on Twitter and nice designs overall. Updates both in Japanese and English is very important. The team is "out there" with meetups, which is always a good sign. Communication is positive and easy to understand. They have already been in very big news sites like Forbes Japan, CNET Japan and Business Insider - very good!

6. TIMING

ICO is over - no big selloff after entering the markets might be a two-edged sword, but I choose to believe it is a good sign that tokens are held by owners. I think the project might moon as soon as they are added to a big exchange, especially in one that accepts JPY as a fiat currency.

7. WEAKEST LINKS

  • The lack of governance (with 50% of tokens owned by the company) might turn off some. However they are bound for the next 3 years.
  • Team seems talented but young - might lack the guts and grittyness to get through 5 years if they meet substantial resistance. Hopefully they will add a more diversified team (international-wise, age-wise, sex-wise).

8. WHY IS THIS A MOON PROJECT?:

If the extreme success of MONACOIN is any indicator, it seems Japan is extremely enthusiastic about self-developed cryptos. Now in my humble opinion Monacoin is not a very unique crypto, so I can't explain it's rise to the top at coinmarketcap.com. However imagine an actual, usable token like Alis, then add the most crypto-willing audience in the world. It will be exciting to see the results, for sure!

DISCLAIMER:

  • This article is not sponsored in any way.
  • Please abstain from flaming if you find errors in my work - I am not a robot and I will make mistakes.
  • I can not be held responsible for losses in any way if you lose your investment in this project.
  • Never invest money you can't afford to lose.

PS: today was a big selloff in the markets, and all my tokens went down by quite a lot, however ALIS tanked it quite well. Very promising:

PSPS: even though earlier moon curated tokens DENT and POE has red numbers, they are up 4000% and 300% from the time of writing, respectively :)

Sort:  

Hi all

I have now sold my entire bag of ALIS. I have moved all my belongings into system cryptos (like ETH and NEO) as I think these will be the winners the next couple of years. Also I will unfortunately stop blogging about small-caps cryptos, and I am sorry to those who started following me recently. But I was not able to deliver at a steady rate, so I think we should leave the research to professionals :)

If you want the best sources on the internet for crypto research, I think it is Coinmastery and Greg Mannarino on Youtube/Twitter, as well as the reports from Clif High (halfpasthuman.com) and Palm Beach Confidential (palmbeachresearch.com) and Darpal Ratings on Medium.com

I wish you good luck on your crypto endeavours :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 67205.80
ETH 3112.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71