You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why invest in crypto? (Crypto reading for newcomers)

in #crypto6 years ago

I have heard it said that what really makes a currency is when it becomes a valid method of paying taxes... The first one to achieve that in the crypto world will be the initial winner. However, until then, it's all just a guessing game. I'm going to have to take sides at some point this year when I want to make my first cashout from Steemit. Thankfully, I haven't had to make that choice yet.

Sort:  

I will post more about different types of crypto, stay tuned. My advice (for your first investment) is to stay away from the risky ones that are only aiming to solve a specific problem. Look instead at the more broad based chains that can be platforms for many uses. Ethereum, EOS and and NEO are examples of this.

Also, learn your digital security and how to safely store your tokens. You will want to make sure you own the private keys and not delegating someone else via a glorified IOU!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62397.62
ETH 3171.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77