Facebook stock value drop 100 BILLION DOLLAR

in #crypto6 years ago (edited)

It's the biggest single day loss in the exchanges history. It comes of a weak profit announcement and falling memebership.

What do you all think, is this good news or bad news for steemit?

Sort:  

How disappointed would you be if purchased their stock last week?

serves those capitalist jerks right.

Maybe at the top end of town, but if you were a small investor that just purchased a couple of shares as part of a retirement fund you'd be a bit upset.

sort of except if it had gone the other way theyd have happily retained that wealth. like i'm not total anti capitalist but i don't agree with this sort of speculative trading. like a company issuing share to raise funds for a business, no problem. people then gambling on those shares value, well that's a bit stickier for me.

Yeah, not a fan of short term trading, like day trading and the likes, but long term share holding is cool. I have shares in a handful of companies myself

Sucked in, Facebook. They've been at the top for way too long and rarely listen to their users nor implement positive changes. Their recent privacy adverts are a poor excuse for an apology.

I use Messenger still but rarely log into Facebook itself anymore. I changed all my information, too. Its probably too late but oh well.

I've come to Steemit for less of the crap and real content. I don't like the 'memes' that people post on here and don't think its right for them to make money off of a re-posted image. Steemit could be a valid competitor if they aim to attract occasional users. The platform doesn't compare for auntie Molly who likes keeping up with her family and posting pictures of her poodle once a week.

I'm losing hope that steemit is going anywhere. I've not seen any changes since I joined. I think if it positions its self to compete with reddit it could stand a chance

No news, at this point I don't think they are competing one against the other. As steemit grows it can at some point be considered a rival.

yeah, i sort of agree. I think at most its just a sign of the tech bubble retracting a bit overall.

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Congratulations @westcoasteagles! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61219.98
ETH 2927.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66