Irrationality goes both ways: The ups and downs of Crypto - Intro

in #crypto6 years ago (edited)

SmartSelectImage_2018-03-15-01-42-05.jpg

Let's go on a journey from the sky high valuations of supreme vaporware shitcoins to the complete disregard to book values and revenue.

That's crypto!

Why is it that Tron went to a $14bn valuation?
Why has ETH sustained its growth for so long?
How can a crypto holding 100 in assets and have a revenue stream... be valued at 50?
Why do people call a price a 'ratio'?

I bet you're wondering why too! That's why I'm announcing a post that will come up in the near future that talks in depth about these issues. But in true Steemit fashion I'm going to rape the reward pool for as long as possible to get the highest reward. So stay tuned... Steemians!

..............

In all honesty I'm just having a little fun, however those questions were real and I'll actually go in depth my next post, for now what's your opinion?

Sort:  

I just let the market come to me...Don't chase any investment.

Great post like [email protected]

A couple of decent heuristics :) thanks for the comment

Oh the suspension is killing me!

I know, so palpable, such palbailismo

It would be great to see you at the London Crypto Currency Show on 14th April! The following projects are coming to present:
@utopian-io Read their blog about the show:
@esteemapp Read their blog about the show:
@stach Read their blog about the show:
@steempress Read their blog about the show:

Also @allasyummyfood, @stephenkendal, @anarcotech & I will present. The event doors open at 09.30am and the Steem Project presentations start at 10.15am and finish at 11.30am.

There will be loads of cool steemians including some graffiti artists at our stand at the event all day where there will be presentations on the hour until 16.00. The after party starts at 17.00 at the Novotel Hammersmith.

See some blogs about the event HERE & HERE

Click here for free steemian ticket

LCCS logo.jpg

Good contribution friend is very interesting and very helpful for all great job greetings ..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62873.38
ETH 3037.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63