Why I think STEEM can hit $900+ in 2019:

in #crypto6 years ago (edited)

2019price.png

So, I was listening to this and I got to thinking.... what will STEEM be worth if it just follows Bitcoin into 2019? I do my best to explain my overly-optimistic forecasting. This is all very back-of-the-napkin... so to speak. So bear with me.


Some "required viewing" vis-a-vis the background of my thinking.

What's teh real $$$ price of STEEM?



Let's consider some factors & assumptions:

  • Crypto rises with the "tides" so to speak. So all alts are essentially linked to BTC so when the big daddy going up, the kids get nicer things too? AMIRITE??? So, like in the video above, Trace Meyer talks about a potential $115k crypto in 2018 (that's this year holmeses) so that means what? It would be about a 13x increase from the right now price. So, let's just say Bitcoin goes to $115,000 as Trace thinks (even if it crashes back down to about $35-$40k right after)... Let's relate that to STEEM. Our little baby is at $4 give or take right now. Times that by 13. What do we get? $52 -- Not bad right? It would be the same story with SBD. Not to mention your other altcoins that aren't "shitcoins"
  • Lightning network. It's gotta add something, hard to say what but let's call it a 25% value increase for fast transactions plus lower fees.
  • Mainstream investors / mutual funds, etc. Trace was even saying, there are a doo doo ton of investors who don't know how to even install an app or find a private key, looking for a way into crypto who haven't found their way in yet. They (instead of learning the best routes in and safest custody moves) just beg their fund manager to add bitcoin to their portfolio. Well, boom you got another value-add simply because of all the crap ton of people coming in. Call it 25%
  • Governments accepting Bitcoin and crypto writ-large for tax payments. Who wouldn't want to buy bitcoin at $7500 with your savings if you knew it was going to $115k this year. You buy one Bitcoin at $7500 and let's say your tax bill ends up being $5000. So instead of just losing $5000, you spend $7500 to not even end up actually paying the $5000. Tax time rolls around and you cash out $7500 worth of Bitcoin, leaving you $117,500 worth in your wallet and you pay your taxes and you pay the taxes on your capital gains at the same time. Smart people are figuring this out and the "layperson" will figure it out soon enough as well. How about another %25?
  • "Regular" people getting in. Lots of people are going to be hearing about Bitcoin and crypto and seeing their friends make money and they're going to want in. So that's actually huge. Figure the iceberg principle. Most of what's there is hidden under the surface. the behemoth in this case is the mainstream adoption spike.

So, recap: Meyer says $115k in 2018. Let's say all my points come to bear in 2019. So, add 75% price increase to that. Now we're at $201,250, right? I didn't even factor in the mainstream adoption. That's probably a bigger one like 8-10x. So that gets us to about $1-2M per Bitcoin. Translated to STEEM, just saying 1-1 value. What do we get.....

DRUMROLL

$941.18 / STEEM.

Sure, that would be a $234 Billion dollar STEEM valuation but hey Bitcoin has already been that high.

Would you sell your STEEM if you knew it was going to $900+ in the next two years?

I wouldn't.

Sort:  

EOS is another great one, dont forget!

Definitely long EOS

I am glad you brought this up, I have the same prediction. I'm investing as much as I can now and I'm looking forward to paying for goods and services with steem.

It should happen. Its pretty much only a matter of when. Websites like lucksacks.com and the like are enabling use-cases for STEEM outside its original intended ecosystem. Win!

Steem certainly has the potential to get into these price regions.
As it becomes more and more popular and better known, more can be possible. Here we have to drive things forward like pioneers. Happy times

This post has received a 2.94 % upvote, thanks to: @writewords.

It would really be nice if all this can come through, like wonderful

Thank you writewords for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 1.28% on this post!

Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem!

The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me!

For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily?

To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

When i am not crazy??
Why would i wanna sell my steem now when i know its still gonna appreciate more better in the nearest future?

I wouldn't wanna try such

I really liked your post, it made me laugh. Doo Doo ton, haha. 900 steem would be quite the sight! .If steemit really grows like I can see it doing since I joined here a couple weeks ago , I think it can happen. Im really optimistic!

Keep in mind: Go ask 10 friends if they know what Steemit is and see how many do. Let's say it's 2/10. That would translate to crypto itself being at 20% it's potential. So that means it can grow 5x without being a bubble. That alone makes STEEM worth about $20/ea. Even if it only went to $20.... not bad, AMIRITE?!?

YOUARESORITE!

:D

I would really like to see Steem go up high within the year. I have faith that it will, and if it does more and more people will become more aware in investing in cryptocurrency. Thanks for the insight!

Right on, @catdraws! Tell a friend!

It’s really awesome if all of this will come through. I can wait :) ^^

Indeed, brother.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60