You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My theory on how EOS will attempt a hostile takeover

It could be possible. Maybe it should start buying Eos after reading this.
But I do see Neo surpassing Ehtereum before Eos does.
Mmh gives me a strange feeling this post. I knew that the cryptomarket is like the wild west but I couldn’t have come up with this.
I still have no clue what to think about EOS and this doesn’t makes it easier!

Sort:  

Remeber it's just a theory but one that could really be pulled off. I prefer Neo over ETH as well, and that because​ they aren't rushing to put a million trash tokens onto their platform.

I am a large holder of EOS so this would benefit me, but this could end up to messy for my liking.

For some reason I did not purchase EOS. And now the price is above my max price for EOS. So I will have to sit it out and count on my other coins.
I do have more blockchain platform however, I do hope that Stratis and for sure Neblio can blossom!
So, let's hope for you that EOS will rule! And that NEO, Stratis and Neblio may fill up the remaining places in the top 5. Let's put steem on 6 :)

I know that it is just a theory but never thought about such things. It could happen, but than they have to make sure to clear their marks. Otherwise it could explode them in the face.

EOS was a lucky draw for me, a friend forced me to buy it when it dropped to 47 cents. Im not sold on stratis but neblio is awesome, did their ICO as well, sadly sold all of it at $3 :(.

If you are looking for another platform, Nuls is a sleeping monster that has be plugging away as development and they hold tiered MN.

As for clearing their mark. They could literally cover it up by reviving crpyotkitties and do all the transactions in that manner. no way to tell who is moving what.

agree with the nuls plug

You know it lol

Will look into Nuls. The problem is that I am trying to size down my portfolio in number of assets :(
But you always should look into tips given to you!

Just took a quick look at Nuls.
Seems like a decent platform, which lots of potential. Also I like the fact that at the moment there are only 40.000.000 in circulation. The downside is that 5.000.000 will be created each year to reward the miners and to keep the network safe. That's quite a lot in the beginning, because it will create some real infliation. Besides that, some of the staked coins belonging to the developers and founders will also be released.
So, I do worry a little bit about the inflation, but at the moment it is 57% away from its all time high. So investing now could still be a good thing to do.
Thx for pointing me to Nuls, now it is up to me to decide if I will invest our not! Maybe, I could sell my RDD (with a loss) to purchase these.

Well that 5million in inflation is whast going to motivate owners to be holders. Those running agent node will be making so nuch they will not want to sell.

Add the fact that the platform already has some partners lined up so run on the ​platform it could balance out very quickly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63316.73
ETH 3077.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87