You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My theory on how EOS will attempt a hostile takeover

in #crypto2crypto6 years ago

I agree this is possible due to poor liquidity but I don’t think it likely. I believe Dan wants to kill Ethereum technically, not by market cap. I think he wants to prove he has developed a better product rather than simply saying it’s worth more. The ICO is already much more successful than the ethereum crowd sale. I think EOS could replace ethereum as No 2 crypto. It will be difficult due to ethereum first mover advantage and the Dapps already live on their network but given the hype surrounding EOS I can see it happening unless a huge technical flaw is discovered in EOS. Even then, ethereum recovered from the DAC fiasco so anything is possible!

Sort:  

I agree. I believe this will come down to who has the better tech, but not everything will be played as fair as you would assume.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63877.76
ETH 3093.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83