dark web offline , will it cause another backlash / also my coin interest so far

in #cryptocurency7 years ago

Being new to the cryptocurrency market place, one of my fears is putting my money into exchanges and trade-houses. When a headline like https://thenextweb.com/insider/2017/07/05/dark-web-drug-market-bitcoin-heist/ comes around it amplifies worry of even legitimate services. Also negative "fear" press can easily skew market performance.

There are so many coins that have been growing and its hard to try and pick ones that have real potential both financially but more importantly can really change the way we interact with technology .

I read a good post on an intro many coins @ http://ethereumworldnews.com/looking-top-70-altcoins-problems-theyre-looking-solve/

I have picked my current interest and wrote a comment on why they appeal to me, so far.
Bitcoin -first success story leading the way
Ethereum -smart contracts and ico
Litecoin -a faster cheaper way to buy things with crypto… and I read about a place I can buy cofee as they switched off bitcoin because of long wait times and fees
Ripple -not to exciting but may perform well as banks must increase their speed
Ethereum Classic - at first I was hesitant to buy into the code is law idea but I began to think of a drunk loudmouth sporting fancy clothes stumbling into a darkened area…..
IOTA - with so many connected devices we need a fast secure system
Dash - a little too much hype so far for me if it was cheaper when I got in to the market I would have tried for some I still may…
BitShares -maybe another fast easy real world payment system
Monero - first coin that I saw addressed privacy issues
Waves -maybe a decentralized exchange……
Golem -I used to use my screen saver for seti and eyewire so this is a great real world application for me
Steem -I love the idea of my votes counting 
Siacoin -a mix between golem and madesafe ….computing and storage I like them both
Stellar Lumens- I would love the underbanked to be able to use a systems wherever they are
AntShares/NEO - china takes a swing at smart contracts
GameCredits - my kid buys robux for roblox I wish he could have a digital currency that didn’t get locked into one system. ohh by the way I hate roblox payment system most sites give you more as you buy more and I keep pointing out to my 9 yrs old the lowest amount is a better deal
MaidSafeCoin -I once used kodak's site to store my pictures and they went offline…. now I use a NAS but like to have a remote backup just in case
Decred -built in governance I hope more coins get this
Basic Attention Token -I love the idea of opting into adds and getting a return. but mostly I love opting out :)
Tether - I need to learn more about usd tether
PIVX -I just started hearing about another private coin and private is good

please comment on any on my list or suggest other good coins

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71082.84
ETH 3864.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52