How I Crashed the Bitcoin Price Today

in #cryptocurrencies6 years ago (edited)

I had a busy day today. Had an interest to see the price of Bitcoin plummet.

Like any reasonable guy, I made a plan that would unfold for the rest of the day.

First, I went to the beach to consult the whales. You can see proof here:

Screen Shot 2018-05-15 at 21.28.52.png

After a couple of hours. Everything was crystal clear.

Let me unfold this step-by-step process exactly so you can replicate a market fall, when you want it:

  1. Write post about Bitcoin bulls and give them some credit through the first days of #Consensus18

Screen Shot 2018-05-15 at 21.30.33.png

Not losing sight of my intentions and Bitmex short, seeing pullback to a downtrend I try to educate and shake some weak bulls who are looking for a trigger to take their profits:

Although #Consensus18 is underway the market is not in pump mode yet and the few bulls who bought in a downtrend, with a downsloping EMA may soon fiind themselves covering their positions.

Cherry on the cake:

I expect some kind of FUD and a sharp move down.

Proceed to promote my post in SteemitChat in relevant channels like: trading.

By this time, the bull move was pausing but no sharp move down... YET.

Used my TradingView account to load some more uncertainty showing a huge RISK:REWARD trade opposite to well... what everyone's thinking. Short.

Screen Shot 2018-05-15 at 21.36.17.png

By this time I took a break and went with my wife out for late lunch/dinner. A couple of rosé glasses later and a beer I had an epiphany: the war was to be taken on Twitter. From here on, it was easier and easier with posts such as this:

Screen Shot 2018-05-15 at 21.39.08.png

and this:

Screen Shot 2018-05-15 at 21.40.09.png

many red candles = downtrend.

To make them believe me more I show them I am not that biased and retweet BitcoinSchmitcoin's earlier tweet, pumping BTC

All the while having my eyes on the cheese and TraderofFuture's earlier call.

More shill:

Screen Shot 2018-05-15 at 21.44.39.png

Followed by KNOCK-OUT! ❌

I find this trader and similar ones like him (not hard, you just have to find someone with 100 indicators on a chart) and start inception like, planting doubt:

Screen Shot 2018-05-15 at 21.45.45.png

The reply was short lived:

Because we are like "mooning" bro.. now! FOMO BUY

Screen Shot 2018-05-15 at 21.47.12.png

By this time, I was feeling good. Throwing a life-jacket:

Screen Shot 2018-05-15 at 21.47.49.png

To only get his reply (quoted below) and secretly letting Bogdanoff the Korean FUD worked like charms. By this time,

THE BULL HAD BEEN PREPPED

That was the first TF I looked at this morning. had not looked at lower ones yet. market is behaving a little schitzo right now, got f'd with by that south korea fud and that messed up the chart for no reason and there's some manipulation to hold it down.

Bitcoin price as of now

Screen Shot 2018-05-15 at 21.50.15.png

You've been Bunkered!

This article is a satire. No man can move the price alone and I am not under such delusions myself.

Or not?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69849.38
ETH 3709.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73