[Cryptominutes] What to invest in if you only have $100? [incl. my 5 favorites]

in #cryptocurrencies6 years ago (edited)


I was recently asked this question in an interview and thought I'd share the clip here (click on image above).

I believe it doesn't matter how much money you have - whether it's $100 or $100,000 - what's important is to invest only in projects that you understand and believe in. Also, I would not put all my money into one thing, but in a few different ones (--> diversification = not putting all your eggs in one basket)

I would spread my investment over about 5 projects - some solid ones that have been around for a while (not that that's any guarantee...) and one or two inexpensive ones, which you find highly promising. While you will only get a fraction of a coin with the bigger ones like Bitcoin, you might get hundreds or even thousands of coins for a few Dollars, of new, promising projects.

I also share my 5 favorites in this interview.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I am freaked out a bit that SBD went down half. :-o

What do you mean? Since when? (It sounded like over night, but I just checked ;))
It's still worth twice as much as it should be :)

Well the next day it went up 265% the issue seems to be HitBtc has SBD listed on some weird number. Seems to be a pump and dump situation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99