Using a Wirex card with proof that it works(for my friend Charlotte)

in #cryptocurrencies7 years ago

A Wirex a card is a debit card that lets you send Bitcoins to your Wirex wallet and spend them on your Wirex card.
This is going to be a short demo on me using my Wirex card to show you and my friend Charlotte that it works.
1.jpg

Receving the card, It took 10 days to arrive. I know @maneco64 ordered 1 a few weeks ago and he said his took 7 days to arrive, We both live in the UK. A rise in demand? The plastic card cost £15 and expires in 2020.

2.jpg

Sending Bitcoin from my wallet to my Wirex wallet. Please note you do not control the private keys to your Wirex wallet.

3.jpg

Receving Bitcoin in my Wirex wallet.

4.jpg

Exchanging my Bitcoin for dirty fiat currancy on Wirex. Im not sure who they use for their exchange rate (BTC-GBP) also you pay a 1.9% fee and you pay the Bitcoin fees too.

5.jpg

After fees there was a little left in my wallet too.

6.jpg

At the cash machine/ATM.

7.jpg

Then it all goes wrong............it turns out you were right charlotte, Its all a scam!!!!!!!Run !!!!!

8.jpg

No just joking.

9.jpg

Im off shopping.

Wirex website below if you want 1 please upvote and show my friend the power of cryptocurrencies.

https://wirexapp.com

Sort:  

hey i followed you and upvoted. hope you can do the same. steem on friend.

I like to dress my cards up. I think its funny. Bank employees, not so much.

It is so true though

Great Blog, I have and use the wirex card and never had any problems with withdrawals they are awesome @amadat

I also got the wirex card but never used it. But that will change in near future :)

I got the wirex card for here in Portugal.
I ordered the plastic Euro card.
Now my account is verified it works in both ATM's and shops as a regular visa card would.
There are less charges using the card in a shop than the ATM.
The charges can be confusing but I have a UK bank account and pay significantly more on my UK account for exchange rates and charges than on the Wirex.
When the Mrs goes over to the States I will order here a US dollar card to take with her.
This is the future. Bank on it.

Nice! I wish they had this card in the US. Would come in handy

It is available in the U.S.

I want to get a bitwala card to show people steem works and pays you for your content.

Hold steem mate it has a great future

I will. I nees to build up some steem first.

Congratulations @dogfried! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I love the wirex card @dogfried, had one for a few months and very happy!

It would be great to see you at our steemit meet up on 16th September in Birmingham!

If you can make it, there will be a free steemit t-shirt for you, live music from @branhmusic and 150 pounds behind the bar,

Please see link for more details! https://steemit.com/meet-up/@starkerz/promo-uk-steemit-meet-up-everyone-welcome-from-far-and-wide-come-see-the-steemit-laser

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65955.88
ETH 3055.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69