How I raised $0 - $1000 to INVEST in Cryptocurrency being a BROKE college student

in #cryptocurrencies7 years ago (edited)


6 months ago I started to really look into cryptocurrencies and since then I have been fascinated by the whole concept. So, what is cryptocurrency? According to Google definition, cryptocurrency is a, "a digital currency in which encryption techniques are used to regulate the generation of units of currency and verify the transfer of funds, operating independently of a central bank."

So, how did I raise $1000 in 2-3 months going to school full time studying Computer Science as major and Economics as my minor, taking 20 credits per semester? Here is my story...

First thing to do, is to find a time for yourself and write down things that you want to achieve in your life. I have always wanted to travel the world and build schools in poor countries because I come from one of those countries and I know the power of knowledge and education. Of Course I want nice family, house, cars and many more but in order to achieve all of these I have to be smart and I need Sh** ton of money. So being a BROKE college student, I took certain steps to raise money and maybe you can do the same if you are trying to raise money. Here are 3 things I did:

  1. Fiverr: https://www.fiverr.com/
    Fiverr is a great place to do some freelance work. people pay you anywhere from $5 - $100 for projects. I offered various services such as Designing logo, Graphic Designs and Programming. Every time I received a client, I would find time to work on those assignments during my lunch hours. It was difficult at time but my notes on "What you want to achieve in life" was always there to motivate me. Look at services you could provide in your free time that other people are willing to pay for it.

  2. Drop Shipping
    Drop shipping according to Google, "move (goods) from the manufacturer directly to the retailer without going through the usual distribution channels." Drop shipping is one of the brilliant business model out there. I was always hustling my entire life. Back in high school, I would get entire box of candies from my friend and sell it between classes and if I sold it, I received a good profit and if I didn't sell, I didn't have to worry about it. Back then I didn't know what drop shipping even was, now I knew I found products from https://www.amazon.com , www.aliexpress.com and posted in www.ebay.com
    I even sold Jewelries in www.etsy.com and these were easy income without much to lose. Drop Shipping is a good business anyone looking to

  3. I gave haircuts to my friends
    Find what your talents are. This again falls under services that you can provide and people are willing to pay for it. I saw that there were very few salon near my school and they were charging $20 - $25 for a simple haircut. I learned to cut hair my freshmen hair when my friend asked me to help him. I looked at few video tutorials in www.youtube.com and today I have about 25-30 regular customers. So, when do I cut their hair, Yes during weekends, when people are out partying, I am cutting hair to raise more money.

These helped me raise enough money by April and on April just before the crypto boom, I was able to invest $500 in Bitcoin and $500 in Ethereum. Since then my $1000 has drastically increased. This is my story, and I still have long way to go but I am a DREAM CHASER.

***Feel free to follow me for more info on Business, Crypto, Economics, Technology and more.

Sort:  

I like hearing stories of crypto winners! I got in back in 2015 and have made enough to quit my job and start my own business giving me the freedom to work when I want. Thank you crypto for giving me a better life :))

Awesome @cyberblock, I still have a long way to go but I will reach up to you soon ;)

@cyberlock Good to hear. Do you work in the blockchain industry of has you business nothing to do with crypto?

How are you doing at this moment?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 62177.56
ETH 2918.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66