You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who broke the crypto market and BTC - Mark Dow is who!

in #cryptocurrencies5 years ago

How does shorting Bitcoin apply downward pressure to demand?
Isn't it a bit bold to assume that one person could crash the market?
Doesn't Bitcoin already have a long history of bubble/bust?

Sort:  

The information how is in the links my friend, it is the same way George Soros shorts global currencies like when he broke the bank of England in 1992 and then Thailand after that. Word of mouth within the elites it seems is all it takes according to Soros himself.

Interesting. So do we want Bitcoin to be $20k right now? How about 40k? Personally I'm fine with these prices. Buy low, sell never.

I tend to buy and sell when I reach a target. I am not much for holding, though each to their own. I do own BTC from a few years ago, and some dogecoin from before it was worth anything plus some iota & xrp ripple, though realistically could never lose on it unless it dies flat dead. :-) No matter what happens to those that sit in my nano s I have already made enough to not worry what they do now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62584.99
ETH 3171.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81