I'm About to Sell Half of My Bitcoin Cash.

in #cryptocurrencies7 years ago (edited)

Just a small post on BCH.

I'm not a trader, I do swing trade.

Back on August 6, I wrote a post on why I was accumulating Bitcoin Cash. Patiently and slowly. Made a really good call on the first day it served me right, and in that post, I made my case for the value proposition of buying then.

The reason was simple. Everyone that could dump was dumping except for Coinbase. If it could survive it was going to pump at some point. Catching falling knives is the hardest thing but to live is to risk it all.

The cards of this game have always been in the hands of Whales and miners, some of them the whales themselves. They could call the forks, they had the hashing power, they could call it off -like they did- and had the money to wash trade to pump and dump whichever chain they chose.

If miners and big holders can bury Bitcoin then the emperor has no clothes. As a whole, cryptocurrencies are a failed experiment.

I also made an argument to why I thought we were closer to mainstream adoption than what people were telling, that I think is aging well.

So, why am I gonna sell now that is going better than ever? Precisely because of that. Don't want to get too greedy.
Also, I don't trust the developers in BCH for this upcoming fork or the ones to come.

The change of Proof-of-work has always been on the minds of core developers and this is giving them a real reason to consider it seriously. I'm no trader but if Bitcoin smells foul at least by a little, run. That $7.500 top, that was most likely the last Tether pump in Bitfinex (maybe even orchestrated by the Bitcoin Cash party themselves, was the signal for me).

Will Bitcoin recover? probably yes. That's the reason I'm not selling all of my BCH or BTC. But I want partial out.

Let's see how well this post ages.

Sort:  

Congrats brother, I have been flying that flag the last two weeks as well.

Eroded this shit is crazy. I don't trade every day but there are days like today...

I prefer thirds instead of halves...

"If miners and big holders can bury Bitcoin then the emperor has no clothes." Good one @ertwro

Good job! Thanks to @azizbd you have planted 0.05 tree to save Abongphen Highland Forest in Cameroon. Help me to plant 1,000,000 trees and share my Steem Power to the others. Selfvoting is prohibited, but that should be the reason to spread the world to protect our precious environment. Check out profile of our conservation association @kedjom-keku and the founder/coordinator @martin.mikes to get more information about our conservation program. My current SP is 14291.54. Help me to plant more trees with your delegated SP.

Thanks a lot,
your @treeplanter
www.kedjom-keku.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69390.09
ETH 3783.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83