You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Transaction fee, transaction speed TEST, Who won the race?

Did you move the same dollar value amount of each cryptocurrency? I would assume so, because obviously the fees would vary based upon differing dollar amounts, if I'm not mistaken.

Also, fwiw, Ripple doesn't really fit here. I mean, it's not a true cryptocurrency. People cannot mine it and therefore there isn't the same distributed network infrastructure supporting it as the others which gives it an unbalanced advantage.

Great post, thanks for sharing!

Sort:  

It was in average the same amount of money I did transfert... The fee are fix relative to the crypto you transfert ex 0.001 Eth
Ripple not cryptocurrencie? Mmmm well there is more than proof-of-work in this new world, there is proof-of-stake which you can't mine, there is proof of brain such as #Steem. Ripple use Proof of Correctness on a centralized close network. Sounds like a cryptocurrencies to me.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Fair enough, however, I came to cryptocurrency after learning more about our usurious central banks & non-government/ We The People managed Federal Bank - so a cryptocurrency that's not decentralized isn't a cryptocurrency to me. I completely understand that not everyone agrees on this point and that is fine with me. Cheers!

Well on that, it seems everyone can create it's own reality... ✌️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3154.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86