Odyssey (OCN) Whitepaper Ultrahot Take

A friend of mine, who is from South America, clued me into Odyssey and alerted me to its rising popularity there. I don't have the background to do programming analysis, so I just look at the law and the economics of things, but there's another hidden element I consider - the philosophies of the development team itself.

Screen Shot 2018-03-26 at 1.12.38 PM.png

This kind of absolute statement is worrisome, you want to make a product which provides utility no matter how the market goes. Further, declaring that privatized ownership of property is coming to an end is rather apocalyptic. The end of privatization is the end of security and privacy, and the end of cryptocurrencies. Perhaps it is the language barrier, but this paragraph alone threw up a big red flag for me. I'll keep going through the paper, try to compartmentalize this out, and assess the rest objectively, but my first Ultra Hot Take on this Whitepaper is: "Oof."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62875.98
ETH 2948.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55