Bitcoin CryptoCurrencies & Gold in Singapore

in #cryptocurrencies6 years ago

Hi Friends
For those of you that live or visit in Singapore

Here is a thing that i have discovered recently
I am a big fan of crypto currencies but also of precious metals - specially Silver but also Gold

I have realized that you can buy Gold and Silver for cryptocurrencies (Bitcoin Bitcoin Cash Litecoin or Ethereum)

in Bullion Star -> https://www.bullionstar.com/our-shop

I wish i knew that when the Bitcoin price was at about 20kUS$... I would deferentially buy some gold.

When the Bitcoin was at 20K i knew there would be a drop at the price but I didn't think it would go to 5800 US$
I remember i thought to myself to sell some of my crypto and to re buy them back when the price drops but I didn't feel like sending my Bitcoins from my safe ledger to an exchange like Coinbase and transform it to Fiat for the crazy feed that Coinbase charge and then who knows where they send this information of me buying and selling crypto ...so I decided to let it go and HODL like a good Hodler but now that I know that I can transform crypto to gold and vice-versa -> it opens another possibility to manage my cryptocurrencies

Here above is an example of the spread between buy price and sell price for a 1 Oz Gold coin - 4.76%

Hope you find this information useful

FOLLOW ME :)

Thanks

Sort:  

Thanks, another question: How can someone from Europe or better European Union open a(small) bank account mostly for donations in Singapure that cannot be shut down by European Union? Any Idea ? Would be a great help - thanks a lot !

I am not sure - you can try to contact DBS or POSB bank - those are the big ones here and ask them how it works. I am not sure if it is possible but I am positive it is possible..

here are some useful links
seems that CITI bank would do it
https://www.ipb.citibank.com.sg/english/forms/english/open-an-IPB-account/open-an-ipb-account.htm

..your main problem will be in your own country.
you will be obliged to report to your bank or the tax authority that you have an overseas account.
If you will not do so and they will catch you -> they will probably give you problems

The whole European Union is one big dicatorship and hunting everybody who is against it .... but there is one last corner to hide and thats Cryptocurrencies ... if one has a bank out of reach where donations can be sent by supporters and you suddenly exchange these amounts into Cryptocurrencies you are out of reach of them ... and Cryptos like Bitcoin still can be exchanged back into Fiatmoney in most of our lands. there is no law yet and it will still last for a while because they dont have any ideay what it really means - a Blockchain ..
Things will change if Russia starts the Crypto-Ruble next year - then they MUST get informed and they will re-act and this is the reason why we must be faster .... collect NOW --

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66256.11
ETH 3036.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73