JP Morgan just pulled a stablecoin and I finally got Litecoin CoresteemCreated with Sketch.

That's how my day is going so far.

Checked the news to find that one of the big banks, who's CEO has been bashing Bitcoin for a good while now, are now issuing their own cryptocurrency. I find this pretty rich personally, pun intended. While it is just a stablecoin pegged to the US dollar for paying their banking homies overseas (from what I can tell) it's still them inching closer to crypto. Of course it's going to be closed and centralized and bound by the dark magics of banking, so nothing I'm personally interested in. Seems like XRP all over again.

On the bright side, I'm gonna jump on the Litecoin train.

Recently, seems like almost always these days, I have been forced to use ever more pitiful hardware. Thanks to my unquestionable talent for misplacing things, I have lost the wireless connector for my keyboard and mouse. On this aged, 32-bit laptop I'm relegated to the Bitcoin blockchain wouldn't even nearly fit if I removed everything, OS and all. I know about pruning and whatnot, so I'm still gonna try and see what I can do, maybe even get a thin client. However, coming in at just over 20GB the Litecoin Blockchain will not only fit but even have a little leg room. With the upcoming mimble-wimble implementation and privacy litecoins what's not to love?

That's all for now

I'm sure hearing about my life was very important to you, and the tiny secondhand scrap of news was just a bonus ;)

Thanks for reading!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62900.77
ETH 2949.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59