Anyone else excited about Kin (from Kik) ? One of the few ICO's I'm genuinely excited about

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Screenshot 2017-06-07 19.26.02.png

I know the Steemit crowd is on the cutting edge when it comes to cryptocurrency and the like (after all you're reading this aren't you?)

Super curious to hear what everyone thinks about Kin.

I just finished the whitepaper and it was a fantastic.

Here are a few snippets I really resonated with:

"People everywhere would be well served by a digital ecosystem that fosters direct economic
relationships between developers, creators, and consumers, with value and governance shared among
the participants. Such an ecosystem would offer consumers a set of rich, diverse, and open digital
services that put user experience first."

"One of the most compelling features of Kik Points was that users were not required to purchase them.
Instead, millions of mainsemphasized texttreamers were able to earn Kik Points simply by performing valuable actions. "

^ This is esepcially important to me, because I believe rewarding users for good behavior is the future of postive habits and beyond. I imagine various cryptocurrencies rewarding folks for doing healthy behaviors or even breaking bad habits in the future which would obviously have some massively positive ripples throughout the world.

I've been pretty active in the Kin Slack group and it seems like it could have some serious legs (long term.)

While I'm excited about the potential, I was defintiely let down by how Brave handled the ICO with BAT, which I'm hoping Kik improves upon with regards to letting everyone join in on the fun. According to their slack channel they will make it more fair.

Let me know your thoughts friends!

Sort:  

Interesting, I will take a look. Hopefully I have funds to buy-in. Cheers!

AWESOME Followed and upvoted ..!

Nice and interesting. keep my eye out.

Be sure to throw some my way if you make out like a bandit. ;-)

how do you buy it?

Yeah sounds interesting

This is new to me, but sounds interesting. Hope you'll be posting more updates.

300m users, count me in. Just hope I can get in.

Congratulations @aboundlessworld! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I am very hyped about this one

Definitely excited. Kik has that userbase!

Can't wait.

I was defintiely let down by how Brave handled the ICO with BAT

Now the price is dropping!

I just bought few more :)

Btw, should be "definitely" not defintiely (browser says so).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63042.11
ETH 3047.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91