Just used Blocktrades + Bitpay + Bitcoin Cash to spend my Steem Backed Dollars as USD Cash to buy Food/Cigarettes. I simply sell SBD for BCH on Blocktrades & send the BCH (or BTC) to the Bitpay Wallet App which lets me top up my Bitpay Visa Debit Card.

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

7503156c-4833-4625-bb2b-1a8952a30bae.jpeg


Just wanted to upload to @steepshot this picture I took at the local corner store which I go to for their Zola Coconut Water Espresso and since they accept regular debit cards and have a regular ATM I can use my Bitpay Visa Card there and use it to cash out my liquid Steem or SBD that I earn on Steem! I guess some have trouble cashing out their steem or SBD but when you use our Steemit.com wallet built in @blocktrades exchange https://blocktrades.us you will find that converting Steem or SBD to Bitcoin, Bitcoin Cash, Litecoin, Ether, Bitshares even Monero are all made very easy using @blocktrades with its built in steemconnect functionality that makes converting very easy and fast. I use this to convert my SBD to Bitcoin Cash which is sent to my Bitpay Wallet App which is just a Bitcoin and Bitcoin cash Wallet with the extra featuyre of allowing a one button top up of their built in Visa Debit card. So as far as a Bitcoin Wallet you can actually use to cash out or buy things, Bitpay wins the race. I have never had a problem with it and not only can I use my Bitpay card after topping it up with Bitcoin OR bitcoin cash, but I can even use it to get cash from ANY ATM, no special Bitcoin ATM needed, just any regular old ATM will allow me to withdraw cash from this card, with different ATMs having different withdrawal limits but this card is the ultimate way to cash out from ANY crypto to Cash! It basically replaces the Bank and well actually Metropolitan Bank is the issuer of these Debit Cards, which are simply prepaid visa cards which are only credited when bitcoin is sent to Bitpay, and they don't seem to charge much of a fee like Coinbase will when you try to sell your Bitcoins using that App, oh and Coinbase makes you wait 3-5 Business Days while the Bitpay Card will give you immediate access to your cash as fast as the Bitcoin or Bitcoin cash blockchain can confirm your transaction (and those have been VERY fast for both BTC & BCH)

So by using Bitpay + @blocktrades + Bitcoin Cash + SBD the world is yours!


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Any time I see how you withdraw you earn SBD into fiat currencies to load your debit card it always gives me satisfaction and joy to know that crypto currencies is here to transform the world and alleviate the poor into richness .

Wow bro asome articles thanks for post

cryptocurrencies are the future

It's a great news for steem members.

That's really great achievement your are better and better more.

Always great to watch these products which bought through Steem money. 🙂

This is exactly what more people need to see. Once we show others how usable crypto can be in everyday situations, more will trust in the blockchain.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97