Anybody else watching the Digibyte space?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

I've just bought a small amount of Digibyte because of what is potentially happening tomorrow.

They are pitching to win the Citibank Integrity challenge which will get them in front of IBM, Mastercard and a few other big companies. I wasn't sure if it was real until I saw their tweet about the demo day https://twitter.com/DigiByteCoin/status/872745425207480320

Whether it actually results in a big partnership or not I am not sure. However it will still drive the price up if they win the award. I have put a little bit in to see if that happens. If not, it's all being traded for Steem :)

Anyone else doing this?

Sort:  

DigiByteCoin DigiByte tweeted @ 08 Jun 2017 - 09:21 UTC

Mic check before tomorrow's @Citi #CitiT4IChallenge #DigiByte #DiguSign demo! @jaredctate https://t.co/4hRqJ1zRvf

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Congratulations @adamm! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Who else besides them is competing/pitching. I looked for a few minutes but couldn't find anyone else.. Should be interesting though. I will look more into the digibytes, thanks for sharing yo!

They didn't win unfortunately which caused the price of the coin to tank slightly. It's still a solid coin though and has good long term value.

Any info on who did win? was it another crypto company?

Actually looking at Twitter I got it completely wrong. There are still a few more awards to go on Monday. There are 19 of them apparently.

ohh nice. well I will look for a good update post on monday.. Im going to head out camping later today or else I might start watching too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70805.12
ETH 3799.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43