Coinmarketcap fucked up.... but Do NOT sell!!! BUY!

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

After today's bloodbath in the cryptomarket, people are scared and are selling to try to "minimize their losses".

You might ask, why shouldn't I sell? and even worse, why should I buy???

First, let's understand why the prices of practically every crypto dropped today? In short, Coinmarketcap removed the prices from Korean exchanges which are significantly higher than others, and by doing that it showed that the prices lowered which panicked many investors who sold their shares as fast as they could! I think it's unacceptable from coinmarketcap to do that without explaining that on their website or putting a disclaimer.

Therefore, I see it as a great opportunity to buy coins at low cost before they get back on their feet and go nuts! Take advantage of this rookie mistake that many did and BUY BUY BUY!!

Of course do your research before buying any coin, and as always invest wisely!

Sort:  

I picked up 50 ripple at 2.20 this morning. Not much but it was all I could afford and I didn't want to completely miss the sale.

Ripple has announced that it is going to be listed in DMM, a Japanes exchange site, and Coinsquare so my advice would be to hold on to them until it get listed on both platforms, which will pump the price and then sell. But you might also be interested in my other post about ripple.

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@adamo26/the-truth-about-ripple-xrp

good piece of advice.. thanks alot

Good advice! Thx

Volatility and dip a part of the game on this outstanding world of crypto ;)

Yup, and people should understand that this dip is not a "nightmare" but a great opportunity!

I heard of this news and no wonder why its all red in coinmarketcap. I am here for the long hold so I have no problem riding through these FUDs for years :) I believe heavily in Litecoin, Bitcoin, Cardano and Vertcoin! Even Dogecoin and Ripple xD I may put some money on Ethereum soon.

In a bleeding market you have to buy!
In a booming market you have to take your profits!

Ripple is crashed but its time to buy because it will come up again.
Upvoted and followed you for staying update.

It is a great time to buy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67756.95
ETH 3539.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.14