You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HOW TO BUY CRYPTOCURRENCIES

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

@willymac, i am impressed! it is a great read for a person who has never bought any cryptocurencies and wants to invest in them.

generally it is never a good idea to leave stuff in your exchange wallets (especially if you have sizable money invested). move it into your personal wallet (paper or hardware).

keep writing the good stuff

Sort:  

Thank you for the positive feedback, @adarshh. I actually compiled that for a young cousin who has an interest but needed pointers on how to start.

I agree about storing in a hardware wallet and have mine in one. I did not include it here because I didn't want to make the process seem too intimidating all at once. Getting him into a hardware wallet or onto a paper wallet is easier to understand after he already has a few and can visualize that initial step. I did show him my KeepKey, but that had reached his overload point. I'll add that later.

Thank you for your consistent support, my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68293.69
ETH 3899.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69