Experiencie with crypto-muggles

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Hello Steemers!

Today I want to share with you what happened to me. I was in my work chatting with some colleagues about current news (for those who ask, although surprise, also working, but more talking ... XD). The conversation ended up in complaints about the banks, which are scammers, who steal from us, etc. Next, the anger was against the government, politicians, etc.

At that time, I thought, it's my chance to capture new minds into the world of cryptocurrencies and blockchain. I began to explain to them that many of those problems would be solved with cryptocurrencies, that with them there would be no need for banks or intermediaries in the economic world. Even, eventually we could eliminate many of the functions of the government, since they would be resolved with the capabilities of the blockchain technology.

After my great moment explaining everything, answering some doubts, what I received in response was:

"But how can I trust that if it's not backed by any central bank, no government? No, no, that's a scam."

I wanted to share this with you to encourage you to share similar experiences and laugh.

Until next time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60895.62
ETH 2917.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58