UET new ICO -- it's gonna huge... or not? I was laughing so hard!

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Have you seen the newest ICO? It's hilarious, and if you are new to the space, here is your chance to get in!
https://uetoken.com/
uetlogo.png
Dubbed the "Useless Ethereum Token" by its creators, it seems like they aren't taking themselves seriously, but watch as they are surprised when the price soars! Or not... but hey, at least it gave me a good laugh.

Here are the FAQs:

Wait… is this a joke? Is it a scam?

Neither! This is real—and it's 100% transparent. You're literally giving your money to someone on the internet and getting completely useless tokens in return.

There are no “whitepapers,” no “products,” and no “experts.” It's just you, me, your hard-earned Ether, and my shopping list.

Why are you doing this?

Who knows? Maybe it's because I lost money in the GDAX flash crash. Maybe I got inspired by the guy who crowdfunded the potato salad. Maybe I'm just way too bored and need a better hobby.

What can I do with UET?

UET is a standard ERC20 token, so you can hold it and transfer it.

Other than that… nothing. Absolutely nothing.

(Seriously, don't buy this. Why are you even still reading these?)

Will UET be traded on any exchanges?

I hope so. You have no idea how much I hope so.

In fact, if it does get picked up by any of the major exchanges, I promise to use some of the ICO proceeds to constantly and incessantly manipulate the market.

Will there be more chances to buy UET?

That's a great question! It totally depends on how the ICO performs in the beginning. If I don't make enough money to buy at least one flat-screen television, I'll probably keep the ICO open longer than initially stated.

How do I get a refund for the tokens I bought?

You're kidding, right?

Sort:  

I hope so. You have no idea how much I hope so. <<

LOL LOL!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63041.44
ETH 2985.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61