You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Teaching Cryptocurrency to the Next Generation: My Son Just Bought $8.33 More SmartCash

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Awesome post Luke. I've been teaching friends at work and my wife about Crypto, and it is like a foreign language sometimes. Explaining it to one co-worker I ended up making him consider why our fiat paper money having value is so different than BTC or other cryptos. He still had a hard time accepting it, haha.

Thankfully my wife has a better grasp, so we've recently been talking about how we want to integrate crypto into our kids savings. My son has been working and saving every fiat dollar he earns to buy a kayak, but your post got me thinking to maybe start teaching him about crypto too. He's 7, my daughter is 4 (so not quite earning the same principles yet).

I'm looking forward to getting my first smart rewards in a couple days; I bought Smartcash when you first starting talking about it. Now seems like a good time to buy more, and it could be an encouraging one for kids because of the Smart rewards.

I remember when I was younger buying a CD would give a good return on savings after one year. We looked into CDs for our kids and I couldn't believe how bad the interest rates were. Pointless. I figure when they're adults, crypto savings accounts I start now could be worth a lot more and a bigger part of how money functions in our world (hopefully).


As a totally off topic aside: thanks for coming by The Writer's Block. Sorry I missed you, but chatting with the other members I can tell you made an impact and helped with their understanding and current concerns. Funny thing too, how I just talked you up in my #steemitistome post on being a catalyst for community at Steemit. It speaks volumes that you demonstrated that in a personal way for them.

As I've been saying, @Lukestokesmhth for top witness people! ;)

Sort:  

I'm getting my first smart rewards as well. Pretty stoked about that. It happens in just over two days: https://smartcash.bitcoiner.me/ Looks like we'll be just over 13% in rewards: http://smartrewards.ccodam.dk/

I wonder if the price will dump after that as people sell off new winnings (which would invalidate them for future rewards though).

I'm so glad I was able to do that as well. I loved your post and really appreciate your support on @lukestokes.mhth :)

@smartbot tip @aksounder 50

Some smart to get you started! :)

Σ$$$ Tipped @aksounder Σ50 SMART! Comment @smartbot help to claim. Currently the price of SmartCash in the market is $0.056 USD per SMART. Current value of the tip is $2.80 USD. To find out more about SmartCash, please visit https://smartcash.cc.

@smartbot withdraw SZeBvtLeTpp9P9AzSXGjA3uJezvugisqYQ

@aksounder: Σ49.99 SMART has been withdrawn from your account to SZeBvtLeTpp9P9AzSXGjA3uJezvugisqYQ. You have been charged Σ0.01 SMART withdrawal fee. Transaction bafde44dfdb4e03f9efd427e39c0dc19387e2a309d3675ad2d9a19cce853a8bb is now completed. To monitor the transaction status click HERE.

@smartbot tip @lukestokes 1000

Since it never went through...

Σ$$$ Tipped @lukestones Σ1000 SMART! Comment @smartbot help to claim. Currently the price of SmartCash in the market is $0.055 USD per SMART. Current value of the tip is $55.00 USD. To find out more about SmartCash, please visit https://smartcash.cc.

@msg768 I goofed lol @lukestones isnt real :D

I fixed it. I really need to apply a permanent fix for typos but I can only stop this if you tip someone who doesn't exist. I can't stop you from tipping someone else so make sure you ALWAYS copy and paste the username! It's easy to mistype a username...

Stones!

Heh. Maybe you did break the bot. I hope those funds aren't lost.

If it was fully decentralized and immutable, it'd be lost! :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62441.36
ETH 2940.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59