You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Waves Node: Major Update

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

I participated in your airdrop, was then told I had to do it again except launder my coins through an exchange first, and I did that, following every single rule, and all I ended up with were some scammy shitcoins: https://wavesexplorer.com/address/3P8sc9uHAV1F1qg2gfQ7VzHSEXYCPiVLwuX

Very frustrating, to spend that time and waste on those fees transferring for nothing!

Sort:  

Hello, @amvanaken! It is sad to hear you did not get anything, it seems that you did not fulfill all the terms for the current promotional activity. But do not fill bad as we will have lots of interesting and challenging activities coming up soon. Stay tuned!

Best wishes,
Waves Community manager.

Except I was told by an official waves rep on telegram that all I had to do was send my Waves to an exchange and then back to a new wallet. I asked them if they were 100% sure and they said yes!

Hello, that's true. But you had to send it on another new Waves wallet, not the same one, as the address of your "old" wallet was excluded from the list of eligible for getting free tokens addresses.

Best wishes,
Waves Community manager.

Yeah I asked the official Waves expert if I needed to make a new wallet and they assured me I didn’t need to and they just needed to come from an exchange... Such a dumb airdrop and so frustrating that you would change the rules once it’s already going and then don’t train people on the details. I would have made a new wallet but you were terrible at responding to comments and I was given wrong information from the person running the Waves platform telegram...

Hello, @amavanaken! Please, take my apologies for that unclear situation if it had been taken place then. We will do our best to improve the condition with transparency and clearness of the terms for the next promotional activities. Kindly rely on your understanding and invite to take part in future activities from Waves Platform.

Best wishes,
Waves Community manager.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84