20$ Challenge! Week 2 - Loss of 0.9$

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Hello and welcome back to a 20$ challenge update!

We've had an amazing long weekend in the UK with plenty of sun and temperatures of around +26 degrees which is insane (for the UK) and certainly does not happen very often. On top of that I was lucky enough to have a camping spot booked for a couple of days so my partner and I spent this weekend camping in the national park of Snowdonia in North Wales. In a way I am glad that I have been able to zone myself out of the crypto trading (we had no reception at all and no wi-fi) and enjoy the good weather, however, this also means there has been less time for me to focus on following charts and finding opportunities to trade.

Nonetheless, in Week 2 I have opened and closed two trades. The first one was EOS/BTC and the second one with XLM/BTC. These have been covered in a little bit more detail in my previous posts (links below).

Although I have failed to achieve my profit target of $20 I am sure other opportunities will present themselves in the next couple of weeks and I will catch up. On weekly charts almost all the major cryptocurrencies have been showing considerable increases in prices for a number of weeks (ETH/BTC is a good example with 5 weeks of substantial gains, other major cryptocurrencies have had at least 3 green weeks in a row). The fact that we have started seeing signs of consolidation can only be a good thing in my opinion.

Here are the key parameters for Week 2:

Trades:

Stats:

Links to trades of Week 2:
https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@andrius1/live-trading-5-eos-losing-trade
https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@andrius1/live-trading-6-xlm


Follow me @andrius1 for updates on the 20$ challenge, feel free to re-steem and upvote! Would you like to join me and do a 20$ challenge of your own? Let me know in the comments below so we can set something up.

download.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65920.41
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71