You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Is Raiblocks? How Is It Different From Steem?

"Without inflation to cater for a DAO-like structure for the network, I think the pump experienced by Raiblocks at the moment will unlikely sustain itself over the long-run..."

Thanks for the heads-up on that one. Thought about trading some STEEM for it almost immediately (as stupid as that sounds, especially given Steem's impressive growth lately), so I'm glad to have noticed that.

btw, am I the only one with a sense of "deja-vu" when I heard about the Captcha-filling mechanism for obtaining "free" Raiblocks? * cough * xD

Sort:  

btw, am I the only one with a sense of "deja-vu" when I heard about the Captcha-filling mechanism for obtaining "free" Raiblocks? * cough * xD

Which event is this? Was there some incident with some other coins?

Wow I started out claiming faucets and never heard about railblocks. Wish I had known when it first came out. It is amazing to see it around $30 / coin. I thought faucets were useless considering I earn fractions of a penny but now have a different perspective on them. Need to find faucets that give away new coins ;)

I still remain and definetely enjoy steemit as main social media platform. Not saying that others do not raise interests from me but steemit is the best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61926.98
ETH 3060.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79