My portoflio breakdown and why the coinbase addition news (Jan 2018) was misleading.

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Here is an update of my porfolio breakdown as of Jan 15, 2018. Below I put some explanation.

Portfolio Breakdown Jan 15 2018.png

I decided a while back (maybe Jan 3 ish) that the coins already on coinbase weren't as good targets as other atlcoins and ones that will be added.

I disagree with the media coverage that summarized or made headlines as 'Coinbase will not add new coins!' - this was extremely misleading coverage. (misleading coverage like this [http://osxdaily.com/2014/10/20/show-full-website-url-address-safari-mac-os-x/] I kept looking for a longer statement that would confirm this but they all referenced the official coinbase statement (check for yourself) that just basically said 'we haven't decided yet'. This means I have 0 b-cash, litecoin, or bitcoin (except when I buy it to trade because of liquidity). Ethereum on the other hand, I am bullish long term on, and that has done me very well since I re-balance ~two weeks ago, but it is a long term play because I like the tech.
Also, I haven't re-balanced some that have shot up a lot in value or gone down, thus making them a bigger or smaller % of my portfolio, probably will soon.
This isn't advice, just sharing what I'm doing.

Sort:  

OMG! This is SUCH an AMAZING post! Thank you for sharing! I gave you a vote!!

Congratulations @atlien! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @atlien! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65999.51
ETH 3019.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71