What Is Smartcash And Why Should You Get Some?

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

smartcash.jpg

I'm really just a newbie to cryptocurrencies. I have been on Steemit for a few months, and haven't done much else with other cryptos. But last night a post on Steemit piqued my interest. It was basically a giveaway of 1000 SMART for the first 100 new users to post on Twitter. I resurrected a Twitter account that I hadn't used for a while, and posted my new Smartcash wallet key, but as the promotion was already 2 days old with what looked like more than 100 tweets, I figured I had missed out on that opportunity.

But then I thought, what if I mine some SMART instead? It took me a few hours to get a miner running but overnight I made a small amount of SMART so I was happy with that. But what got me interested then, is that the SMART price seems to have tripled over the last 2 months, so I thought hmm I might just run this miner for a while and see if this trend continues.

https://pool.smartcash.cc/

The next thing that got me interested, is that Smartcash actually rewards Steemit posts to help promote their coin.
I like that, a crypto that puts its coin where its mouth is, so to speak. Plus I can't lose, as Steemit also rewards me for posting and since I haven't posted anything different for a while, I thought a short post would be in order.

The Smartcash program that pays rewards for posting is called the Incentivized Ambassador Program:

https://forum.smartcash.cc/t/finished-introducing-the-incentivized-ambassador-program-got-skills-help-us-grow-get-paid/155

Now as I said, I am a newbie, and you won't get indepth critical analysis from me, I'm just your average Joe.
I'll leave that to the experts. Here's a couple of posts by guys who seem to know what they are talking about:

https://steemit.com/smartcash/@lukestokes/my-smartcash-story

https://steemit.com/crypocurrency/@msg768/smartcash-what-is-it-and-why-you-should-care

Oh, and here's another cool benefit of Smartcash: they pay monthly interest once you have 1000 SMART in your account (about $61 at the current SMART price) Hmm didn't they say that was $55 3 days ago? This thing just keeps getting better and better... I figure if I get in at the bottom, this thing could go to the moon. I'm new, but I have caught on to the crypto lingo a little since I joined up with Steemit LOL.

Anyway, here's a couple of things you need to know:

The Smartcash website: http://www.smartcash.cc/

Get your wallet at https://smartcash.cc/wallets/

You will get a key (address) that looks like this: SXuYmzkXaeLb8UK48YdUJsRK5QAkCqPm8t (my Smartcash address)

(That part above is important as it is the address that Smartcash will use to reward you).

PS If you like this Post, please Upvote and Resteem to get the word out there about Smartcash!

Sort:  

Great post, but I suggest you remove the last paragraph. It's essentially vote buying and if people do that here to take more of the rewards pool for themselves (instead of "proof of brain" voting on actually valuable content), then they will get flagged eventually by whales who want to protect the rewards pool and ensure that type of activity is not encouraged here.

I'm just making a suggestion, so take it for what it's worth.

You're probably right, for the few cents I am taking from the rewards pool it isn't even worth my time making the payments. The last post I did like this, the payout dividend was less than 0.001 SBD per voter so I couldn't even pay anyone for their vote without losing money on the deal. Any tips on how to improve post earnings?

I have now removed the Giveaway offer as suggested.

I know a lot of people are against bot votes but that is basically what I am on. Also Steemfollowers, if you know also helps boost posts and they are free. Not trying to spam but if you haven't join steemfollower you can here with my referral. I get a little boost in upvotes myself if you are referred by me. https://steemfollower.com/?r=3989 Thanks. Really sorry if this does turn like spam, just wanted to spread the word.

In my opinion, paying up vote bots is not the way to go. I've been here a year and a half, and I've never used them. See my wallet to figure out if what I've done works or not. Be an owner, not a renter. This post may help as well.

Thanks for the advice. I will try to do more and use less upvote bots. Not sure if I can get rid of them but will sure try.

I just gave you a full upvote. Thanks for removing that vote buying plea. As for what you can do to improve this, see the three posts I link to here: #SteemitIsToMe: Relationships, Reputation, and Rewards

Good luck.

Thanks Luke, I really appreciate it. Will look into your links when I have time.

Σ$$$ Tipped @auskiwi Σ25 SMART! Comment @smartbot help to claim. Currently the price of SmartCash in the market is $0.058 USD per SMART. Current value of the tip is $1.45 USD. To find out more about SmartCash, please visit https://smartcash.cc.

You can use the following commands:

  • balance - displays your current wallet balance
  • address- displays your deposit address
  • withdraw <amount> <address> - withdraws the amount of SMART to address
  • tip <nick> <amount> - sends the amount of SMART to nick
  • terms - displays terms and conditions for using @smartbot

You can use the following commands:

  • balance - displays your current wallet balance
  • address- displays your deposit address
  • withdraw <amount> <address> - withdraws the amount of SMART to address
  • tip <nick> <amount> - sends the amount of SMART to nick
  • terms - displays terms and conditions for using @smartbot

@smartbot address

Your deposit address is SNZEvW5SvGvq9oA9mDi28RGAnNa7v1xmKK.

I liked to be part of the giveaway

Thanks for the Upvote, @sames. You also need to Resteem to be part of this Giveaway.
Edit: I have now removed the Giveaway offer from this post, (see the comment by @lukestokes below) but it looks like you didn't Resteem anyway. But thanks for your support.

Nice post! I upvoted and followed you. Can you check my last blog post about crypto: https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@cryptoizotx/crypto-market-sentiment-update-december-3-2017 ?

I am on board too. They had a tipbot going around on steemit giving free smartcash for all who deserves them. Authors who write a good post regarding smartcash gets the free tips. I think this is a prefect post for it. Someone soon will come by and give you the tip you deserve ;)

btw curious what type of miner you are using and what is the setup.

Σ$$$ Tipped @mawit07 Σ10 SMART! Comment @smartbot help to claim. Currently the price of SmartCash in the market is $0.058 USD per SMART. Current value of the tip is $0.58 USD. To find out more about SmartCash, please visit https://smartcash.cc.

thank you. very much appreciated.

It's just the sgminer listed on the mining pool page, running it on a Lenovo laptop. Nothing special really. To be honest, at the current Smartcash price, I am probably losing money after paying for power, but it's a calculated risk. Hopefully the coins I mine will appreciate in value.

Yes I am on the same page. Hoping what we mine will appreciate in value and in the near future. Thanks.

Real nice post man, i would check the smart cash out

Congratulations @auskiwi, this post is the ninth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Newbie account holder (accounts that hold between 0.01 and 0.1 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by newbie account holders during this period was 2201 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $588.21. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Σ$$$ Tipped @auskiwi Σ50 SMART! Comment @smartbot help to claim. Currently the price of SmartCash in the market is $0.059 USD per SMART. Current value of the tip is $2.95 USD. To find out more about SmartCash, please visit https://smartcash.cc.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @auskiwi to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99