You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This Year Will Be Different, And It’s Your Fault

Excellent write-up, thanks for sharing. As a former Bitcoin holder (now moved to ETH and similar coins), last winter's explosion in value was the nail in the coffin for that portion of my portfolio. While the current stagnation is far from reassuring, I expect the annual hype train to pick up its fair share of passengers again. 10,000 doesn't feel like an unrealistic number by EOY, but if we come close to 19,000 again I would be extremely surprised. This isn't taking political focus and legislative action into account, which could have massive impact and entirely behind closed doors to the average investor.

Sort:  

Thank you. I hold ETH as my store of value as well. I think with the right circumstances, $10,000 is easily reachable. Unfortunately, some damage is irreparable and it will take significant time and favorable future legislation for the price of Bitcoin to approach $20,000 again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63857.77
ETH 3117.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87