You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit INTERVIEW: Luke Stokes Talks Anarchapulco, Cryptos, Improving the World

My problem is that even as a minarchist conservative who strives to shrink the size of the government, it is very difficult for me to see this change occurring in any realistic way. The government is a cancer that continues to spread and grow in size, it's tentacles continue to branch out further and further into more and more aspects of our lives. The trend in the west seems to be that as time goes on, the government is expanding, as we move away from a liberty mindset, to a mindset of security. If I was an anarchist, I wouldn't see any hope in our current political landscape to ever shift towards that style of self-governance. I just see it as a lost cause... Maybe I am wrong, and crypto will help shift our future in the opposite direction.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63924.41
ETH 3120.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88